We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quite rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Glendora, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean and Quite rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Friendly staff thats willing to assist you to make your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Third floor hallway is very warm. Stay in the first or second floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
57
38
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We have stayed here many times while visiting family in the area. We have used other hotels in the Tulare area but always come back to LQ now. Easy to get to , centrally located and excellent cleanliness of the rooms and facilities. The staff is one of the friendliest I have found. Always a pleasure....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerber
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

The staff was great! I received all that reserved for. Excellent hotel and breakfast, pool great
I will go back and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

On our way back from Chico to San Diego, we decided to rest 1/2 way, and saw the Quinta Inn from the highway- the decor/cost/location/full breakfast was perfect. They even gave us a $5 discount coupon for the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Ask for qualifing disc (AAA,AARP,military,etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We have nothing but great things to say about the Tulare La Quinta Inn & Suites. We typically stay at Embassy Suites, but a weekend of travel softball found us in Tulare. We chose the La Quinta because their price was $40 less than an equivalent hotel just a 1/4 mile away. We were greeted by a clean and bright lobby and a very helpful staff. We stayed in a king suite with an adjoining king suite for the kids.

In the same parking lot as the hotel is a Cool Hand Luke's steakhouse, which is delicious. Within walking distance is a pizza parlor, several diners and restaraunts and fast food chains. Within a mile are the Tulare Outlets, a movie theatre and many more restaurants.

Our room was new, bright and very clean. We had a larger than normal mini fridge which was a welcome bonus with our stash of sports drinks and waters. The pool was clean and warm and the spa was a welcome retreat each evening. The hotel staff went above and beyond when we forgot milk for our 1 year old and they supplied us with milk from the breakfast supplies. The breakfast had many options and the children feasted on hot waffles, strawberries and whipped cream, while we enjoyed scrambled eggs, sausage and english muffins.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Get a suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

the rooms are clean the service is good the floor manager is very good the breakfast is fresh they have the best service

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Met relatives there for a small reunion and found the accomodations to be quite comforable, very clean and the hotel was so easy to find. The General Manager was most helpful, efficient and quite jovial. He was a delight and very informative. The steak house next door that he recommended had the most delicious food....it was the highlight of our short stay.....and the complimentary breakfast in the morning included everything we could want....waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, cereal, etc. Very good. We even went shopping at the outlets close by. We are planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.