We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it and will come back soon they need more shampoos in the room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“we loved it and will come back soon they need more shampoos in the room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

the rooms are clean the service is good the floor manager is very good the breakfast is fresh they have the best service

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    59
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
37
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Met relatives there for a small reunion and found the accomodations to be quite comforable, very clean and the hotel was so easy to find. The General Manager was most helpful, efficient and quite jovial. He was a delight and very informative. The steak house next door that he recommended had the most delicious food....it was the highlight of our short stay.....and the complimentary breakfast in the morning included everything we could want....waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, cereal, etc. Very good. We even went shopping at the outlets close by. We are planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

The outside of the hotel looks clean and well kept and it was a great delight to find the inside the exact same way. When we first arrived the woman on the font desk was really grumpy and short with me but later on with our stay she was polite and helpful (maybe she was just having a bad day !!!) ANYWAY........the lobby was spotless and the room was great. It was on the ground floor (great with a small child), very clean and smelt great. I loved the fact that I could park my car directly outside my window. The male staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful in everyway possible. The breakfast was yummy and we could eat as much as we wanted..lol
The beds were like sleeping on pillows all light and fluffy and really comfortable. The AC was great as it was on in intervals so you didn't freeze. The pool ares needs work. The pool is clean unlike the hottub. The pool can not be access directly from the hotel you have to go outside and around and it was freezing NOT HEATED. The pool vaccum kept squirting water which scared my Daughter, but there is a great park close by with water play. Use if the computer if free..really nice room.
We felt very relaxed on returning home and would stay again at this location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Just got back from a few days in Tulare --- So glad I picked the LAQUINTA --- Pretty and Clean and Modern and Spacious.

Room Tip: Pets and Breakfast are free; Ask for what you nee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I was greeted with a warm smile and the staff was courteous and knowledgeable. My room was comfortable and quite. All in all a very nice relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This is a good clean hotel. Nice smelling rooms. Great area. The best breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles!

The only tip I gave them was to have the maids check both beds after a single person checks out. There were "Dorito finger" stains on one of the fitted sheets near the pillow area. Just because someone doesn't use the 2nd bed doesn't mean they didn't stain it somehow by sitting on it!

Other than that, we are happy with this hotel and will stay here again.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

This hotel is always exceptionally clean and the staff is very friendly. I always use this hotel when I go down to Tulare for work and never consider any other hotel. I would recommend this hotel one thousand times over.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 Cherry Ct., Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.