We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cool Hand Lukes

Cool Hand Lukes
1470 Cherry Court, Tulare, CA 93274
559 686 0825
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 90 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Penn Valley, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've eaten here a few times, while staying at the La Quinta next door. The servers are awesome, the food tasty and filling. Prices are reasonable, with large portions. Nice relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! spread the word!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is the best restaurant in town! They have an awesome happy hour and a huge book of signature drinks at a great price! Try the pomegranite Margarita with the prime rib! yum! Service here is always above and beyond, I cant wait to go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, California, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We went here for my birthday and had the prime rib, and it was excellent again. The others in our party had other steaks and they were pleased with their meals. My grandson's had the Cowboy Pizzas (individual pepperoni pizzas) and they both enjoyed their meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“good but nosiy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Cool hand lukes is a chian of steak house across central Ca. priced in
the mid $20's the food is good and plentiful. all meals come with bread and a pot of beans. steaks are quality meat and cooked well. My main complaint is the noise level...very often it's hard to hear the person across the table speaking. Ideally I'd give this 3.5 stars. If you're travelling through tulare and want a big meal it's worth stopping in.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

they have good steaks here - though they can be a bit pricy
fun western decor in the place too
the waitrons are good at attending to the customers and are able to articulate the menu choices without difficulty

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cool Hand Lukes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cool Hand Lukes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.