We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and very generous portions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cool Hand Lukes

Cool Hand Lukes
1470 Cherry Court, Tulare, CA 93274
559 686 0825
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 89 restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food and very generous portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had steak and it was delicious! The portions are gigantic so be careful not to order to much. Our waitress seemed confused but it was around 9pm, so maybe she was getting tired.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    27
    26
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
palm desert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great steaks and excellent service. Good menu and plenty of options even for a vegatarian!! Thats great given its really a steak sort of place!
The decor and walls are full of interesting memorabillia of the wild west, love it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, California, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We go here for special occasions such as anniversaries or birthdays and it was very good. There prices have gone up, and we didn't care for their dessert we had, can't remember what it was called.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Loved the beans. Ofcourse the steak was great. The service was outstanding. I can not wait to go back

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very good service, fair prices. The bar was fun and upbeat with sports on the TV. Happy hour glass of merlot was excellent. Food was very good. Great to be able to walk from the La Quinta inn across the parking lot and not get back into the car after a day of travel.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cool Hand Lukes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cool Hand Lukes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.