We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steaks Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cool Hand Lukes

Cool Hand Lukes
1470 Cherry Court, Tulare, CA 93274
559 686 0825
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 89 restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tulare, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Steaks Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We frequent this Steak House. They have tender steaks with really great flavor. My favorite is ribeye steak with mushrooms and garlic. dinner comes with sourdough rolls,salad or soup.also camprfire beans that are excellent with a little kick.We have never had a bad meal yet. Never get to dessert as we end up too full.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    28
    27
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressed despite some reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We showed up an hour before closing time and were happily greeted by the host. Our waitress was eager and truly seemed happy we were there. We spent a good 20 min deciding on a steak nacho app, the chuckwagon chicken, and porkchop. Food was delicious and abundant salads were crisp fresh and definitely had not been sitting in a bowl in a cooler all day. Rolls were yummy and the campfire beans had a good flavor, so used to other restaurants basicly serving " cafeteria food " we were suprised the beans had sizeable chunks of meat as well. Not once during our meal did we feel slighted or unwelcome, leary after reading the reviews ofcourse. I can say with all honesty we were treated very well the food was delicious, and when were in town again we will be back. Thank you Cool Hand Lukes it was a pleasure.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I eat here often, great steak and BBQ, worth a visit.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Great food and drinks! The menu had a lot of different items on it (although it is a steak house), and the staff could not have been more helpful. There were some interesting beers available. The place was packed, and I can see why. Also, the prices were very reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Need Dinner?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Went to the "saloon" food and service was very good and you can walk from the hotel.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cool Hand Lukes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cool Hand Lukes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.