We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of V.I.P. Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
V.I.P. Pizza
88 North Tower Square, Tulare, CA 93274
1-559-688-2011
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 93 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I really enjoy pizza and VIP is a great pizza. Also they have an awesome lunch special. All you can eat for about seven bucks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sports & Pizza <3”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Definitely a great place for the whole family. My boyfriend always drags me there to watch sports but the PIZZA makes it worth it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Araceli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An unexpected find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stopped in for lunch on the way back to Southern California. A great very fresh salad bar and always freshly baked pizza for the lunch buffet. Don't let the small containers of salad bar choices fool you, the containers are small to fit a large number of choices, and they are constantly replenished so everything is always available. The pizza is always replenished as well, never sitting on the counter, always hot & fresh. The price is a great bonus.

Why is an unexpected find? Great food, great price in a little town off the 99 Highway, a very nice surprise. So next time you are traveling either to or from Northern California or Southern California, stop in for lunch or dinner to get you home.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jslavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch time gettaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stopped in to VIP for lunch near the end of our trip. We were all very suprised that the $6 lunch buffet was so good. Very nice little salad bar and the pizza was extremely good. Very crunchy crust and different variety. The staff were very nice and treated you like you were from the town.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gus2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST pizza in Tulare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

This restaurant will treat you like family. And on top of that this pizza is good quality unlike all those other pizza chains with their cardboard food. Good location in the downtown area. Whenever I visit here I just have to stop by. Try it out you won't regret it.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuV2Travel2735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to V.I.P. Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing