We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Busy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
1004 E Prosperity Ave, Tulare, CA 93274
559 684 7440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 89 Restaurants in Tulare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Oakhurst, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went on Sunday morning and it was packed. They got people thru as quickly as possible. Our waitress was very busy but kept stopping by to make sure all was well. Food was good and the eggs were properly cooked!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    7
    13
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Porterville, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I ate there last week, the restaurant was spotless, it was the best breakfast we have had in months. The eggs were cooked perfectly. The staff were very friendly and the prices are great for those on a budget.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Located close to Freeway 99 in Tulare, this is a good breakfast stop. They have a senior menu, which is appreciated. Try the French toast....it's yummy!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“20% off for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I liked the 20% off that was offered to me the second time I visited this establishment. I didn't quite like the service the first time I went but the second visit more than made up for the first visit. The restaurant ran out of my order so the manager gifted me a few items. While I waited an off duty waitress kept me company. They aim to please.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Recently, my fiance and I had the opportunity to go out for breakfast during the weekday. IHOP offers M-F a full breakfast from 7-9 a.m for just $4.99. Although we arrived later than the time for the special, we were given another full breakfast option that was still as wonderful. The new special on the menu was pumpkin pancakes.
Yes, I know some don't care for pumpkin, but I wanted to try it. Let me tell you folks, they were GOOD!! Normally, one would have to soak the syrup on the pancakes to get the sweet flavoring. These pancakes did not need the soak. Full of flavor and fluffy enough to enjoy with a drizzle. My last bites I didn't even need the syrup. Very good idea on the pumpkin pancakes. Meal was $6.99. (2 pancakes, 2 eggs, 2 sausage, 2 bacon, & hash browns) Yes, even for my petite size, I was able to enjoy and finish this meal selection.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.