We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a reason why the won the Choice Hotels' Gold Award” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Sequoia Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sequoia Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“There is a reason why the won the Choice Hotels' Gold Award”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

I enjoyed my stay there a lot. It just won the Gold Award from Choice Hotels and I could see why. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was a lot of fast food and shopping super close. The Outlet is literally right behind their hotel very very convenient also there is a movie theater too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
23
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
stockton,ca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

This hotel was great. We arrived into town early (10am) and luckily were able to check in, which was nice. The room was clean, comfortable beds, and very nice. Extra benefit having frig and microwave in room as well. We used onsite laundry which was a plus. Check in clerk and all other personnel were very professional and personable. The continental breakfast was way above my expectations, not your normal toast and muffins. They offered homemade waffles, sausage, and scrambled eggs, as well as many other items. The location was secure and had ample quantity of shops and restaurants nearby. I would return and recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — value for money, location, breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojave Desert
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

Tulare is one of the better towns to stay in between Bakersfield and Sacramento. The room was clean, quiet, and large. We stayed on the third floor and the ice machine at the end of the hallway was turned off, so it meant taking the elevator down to the first floor for ice. The room has a refrigerator and microwave.

The free breakfast was better than I expected. In addition to the usual cereal and Belgian waffles, they had sausage links and scrambled eggs. If only we could convice hotel operators to offer whole milk in addition to 2 percent and skim milk.

  • Liked — Location, Price, and Breakfast
  • Disliked — No ice machine close by
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

For half the cost of staying in Three Rivers, you can stay here and drive up to Sequoia, if you don't mind the extra hour on the road.

The room was clean, the pool was clean, the spa was hot, the sauna was clean but with a very loud heater. Room had large fridge, microwave, safe (extra $1.50 charge that they'll remove if asked), and standard bath with separate sink area. The air conditioner had two settings: Lear Jet and Jumbo Jet.

We didn't partake of the free breakfast, but it looked to be the standard Quality Inn offerings of make-your-own waffles, fruits, cereals, etc. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Minor gripe was the usual cheap bath towels that Quality has. Pool towels? Slightly bigger than a handkerchief. Oh, and the TP is just a tad softer than sandpaper. Seriously, even commie-made Walmart paper is better than this stuff!

But overall, this was a nice place to stay the night and a real value.

  • Liked — Great value
  • Disliked — Next to a freeway, so the pool area is loud.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado River (CA./AZ. border)
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

We stayed here one night on a long trip. It is not far from 99, yet far enough to not be noisy which was nice. Right behind the Quality Inn is a lot of shopping choices including some outlet stores, where we found a couple of great finds for the money. We enjoyed dinner at Apple Annie's which is right down the street at the end, and there is a brand new IHOP that you can walk to virtually in the same parking lot that was going to open the next week. My only complaint was the very strong vinegar smell in the elevator and in our room. We opened up the window in our room and turn up the heater in order to air out that strong vinegar odor.... which worked fairly well. They should try using Ozium instead of vinegar for pet & smoking odors... the vinegar has to be as harsh as what ever they are trying to cover-up. The vinegar odor is the only reason I can't give them a 5 rating.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — vinegar odor
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

I had a great stay there. Everything was as the name say Quality. The beds were comfortable. The carpets were clean. Bath room was sparkling. Actually felt like I was at home. The staff was nice. Overall it was a great stay! Thank you Quality Inn!

  • Liked — Bed
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

Excellent all the way! The beds were the best we slept in all all trip, and the pillows (you get 4!) were awesome. Great FREE, hot breakfast, friendly staff, clean room, perfect location. We will be back!

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Address: 1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sequoia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulare
Tulare Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sequoia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.