We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Sequoia Area to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Sequoia Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Elk Grove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not a bad place to stay, the room is nice, not great. I don't think you'll be disappointed by staying here, it's a place to rest that's all. Breakfast is hands down nasty every time. Some sort of eggs and some sort of sausages, trust me walk to IHOP for breakfast.
Other than that, for the price the none smoking room is cozy and clean.
Maybe they will change the bad food someday.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
23
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

104 when we arrived early, girl at desk gave us cold water, let us check in early, and we enjoyed the pool. great room, will stay here again. biker friendly and can walk to shopping. enjoy the pool-big and refreshing

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The water in the Hot tub had scum on the surface. The pool tile hadn't been scrubbed in months if not years. The exhaust fan sounded like it was tumbling rocks. Maybe it's me but little things like that stick out like a sore thumb. It seems like all they are concerned about is making money and not spending on the maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I chose this place over a Hampton Inn down the street because I felt I needed to be closer to the outlets. Although it was a quick Saturday night stay and there was very little time spent at the hotel, I probably should have gone with Hampton. There wasn't much of a price difference but you seem to get a lot more with Hampton such as an actual breakfast room with a decent selection of food and drinks plus a more spacious room. Like most two star hotels, the pool area is kind of an afterthought and not very spacious or accommodating. The service was fine and the location is right off of the freeway. This would be a good overnight place that is close to some basic restaurants and shopping but don't expect much out of the accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Our breakfast area is smaller than you would see in another hotel, but we do have a big buffet serving hot egg & sausage patties, waffles, danihes, muffins, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal's, coffee's, juicies, and inhanced waters. We also extend our breakfast hours on busier days so we can make sure each guest has the chance to come enjoy breakfast. Our pool area is also one of the biggest in this area of hotels, its starts in 3 feet deep and goes to 6 feet deep. We also extend the pool area hours on busier days as well. We are infact close to the outlet mall, it is directly behind us. You can walk right on over and it would only take about 3 minutes to reach it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed Sat. of Memorial Day weekend. Hotel was fully booked. Fast, friendly check in. 3rd floor room with 1 bed as requested. Room had good set up & comfortable bed. Bathroom not cramped & nice shower head & water pressure. Easy WiFi log in & reception. Faster connection than many places I have been to lately. Enjoyed a quick dip in the good size clean swimming pool. A/C worked well & not too noisy.

Breakfast room is a little small but all the guests were friendly & worked well together to allow good access. Items were well stocked & good variety. Items were fairly standard but good for a hotel. Staff did a good job with a crowd for breakfast. Guests were good variety of families & all ages of adult travelers. Convenient freeway access & safe feeling area. Better than average for the price range. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
From my enitre staff and I, THANK YOU for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that if you enjoyed the room you stayed in, if you stay with us again you can request to have that same room again. We want to make sure our guest are always comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

So many disappointments. Please stay at the Charter Inn and Suites next door instead, I wish I did and will next time. It got much higher reviews for a reason. The disappointments began when we checked in. They wouldn't allow us to upgrade to a suite even though they had plenty. The hot tub was lukewarm and they made no effort to adjust the temperature. They ran out of hard boiled eggs almost an hour before breakfast was over and weren't willing to make more. Such poor service. This hotel is not customer service oriented - they didn't even have local tourist attraction information. Where is the hospitality? Wow. It must be next door at the Charter Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Please know that we would never not allow a guest to do something that they wanted to do. However at our hotel, all of our rooms are upgrades. So we can most certainly move you to one of our suites, that have separate rooms and a personal balcony, you would just have to pay the price difference in the rooms. As for our breakfast, please know we never truly run out of anything. My staff keeps that room stocked until breakfast is over. If we get low on any 1 item in our breakfast buffet, then my staff start making more to put out for breakfast before that item has even run out. Also our breakfast area may be smaller than some guest have seen, but to make sure all of our guest get a good breakfast in the morning, we then extend our breakfast hours to another 30 minutes to an hour to ensure our guest get breakfast that morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I am very disappointed. We have never stayed at this hotel before. We called to see if they knew if the park was open. They didn't know. I was surprised as they are in hospitality yet they didn't know a very important tourist attraction. They were willing to look it up but honestly they should've known. We asked for an upgrade to a suite. They said no even though they have plenty available. I was very disappointed they were not willing to allow us to upgrade since it builds customer loyalty. I recommend trying the Charter Inn next door. The Charter Inn has higher ratings and I'm sure they'd be willing to give an upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I am sorry that you feel my front desk staff wasn't very knowledgable about certain information you were seeking. But I do feel that if you had mention exactly what park you were intrested in visiting my staff would have been able to help you with the information. But if there is every anything we do not know, we will take the time to look up any information we can find and provide it to our guest. As for the upgrade not being available, all of our rooms are considered upgrades. So any room you book with us, is already a upgrade, you can ask to be move to a different room,we do have suites available at our hotel with 2 seperate rooms in them, but you would have to pay the difference in the room price since the room is a bigger room then the one you already booked. I'm sorry if my staff did not explain this correctly to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Address: 1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sequoia Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulare
Tulare Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sequoia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;