We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pool and reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Sequoia Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sequoia Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great pool and reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

104 when we arrived early, girl at desk gave us cold water, let us check in early, and we enjoyed the pool. great room, will stay here again. biker friendly and can walk to shopping. enjoy the pool-big and refreshing

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, January 24, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I have shared your review with all my staff and we are extremely grateful for your kind words. We at the Quality Inn always strive to achieve customer satisfaction and receiving this review renewed our motivation to do our best to provide the quality service that our guests so thoroughly deserve. Once again thank you for staying at our location and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
24
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The water in the Hot tub had scum on the surface. The pool tile hadn't been scrubbed in months if not years. The exhaust fan sounded like it was tumbling rocks. Maybe it's me but little things like that stick out like a sore thumb. It seems like all they are concerned about is making money and not spending on the maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, January 24, 2015
First, I would like to express my thanks for taking the time to review our location. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have felt from the condition of the pool and hot tub. While we do clean the pool tiles daily, to be able to thoroughly clean the tiles and remove the water stains we need to drain the entire pool and as a proud member of the Green lodging program (an energy and resource conserving program) we are not able to do this as often as we would like. Again, I do apologize for the condition of the spa and pool and I promise that I will talk this over with our staff in order to improve to fulfill the top quality standard that our guests truly deserve. I hope that you would be willing to give us another chance, should you happen travel through this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I chose this place over a Hampton Inn down the street because I felt I needed to be closer to the outlets. Although it was a quick Saturday night stay and there was very little time spent at the hotel, I probably should have gone with Hampton. There wasn't much of a price difference but you seem to get a lot more with Hampton such as an actual breakfast room with a decent selection of food and drinks plus a more spacious room. Like most two star hotels, the pool area is kind of an afterthought and not very spacious or accommodating. The service was fine and the location is right off of the freeway. This would be a good overnight place that is close to some basic restaurants and shopping but don't expect much out of the accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Our breakfast area is smaller than you would see in another hotel, but we do have a big buffet serving hot egg & sausage patties, waffles, danihes, muffins, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal's, coffee's, juicies, and inhanced waters. We also extend our breakfast hours on busier days so we can make sure each guest has the chance to come enjoy breakfast. Our pool area is also one of the biggest in this area of hotels, its starts in 3 feet deep and goes to 6 feet deep. We also extend the pool area hours on busier days as well. We are infact close to the outlet mall, it is directly behind us. You can walk right on over and it would only take about 3 minutes to reach it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed Sat. of Memorial Day weekend. Hotel was fully booked. Fast, friendly check in. 3rd floor room with 1 bed as requested. Room had good set up & comfortable bed. Bathroom not cramped & nice shower head & water pressure. Easy WiFi log in & reception. Faster connection than many places I have been to lately. Enjoyed a quick dip in the good size clean swimming pool. A/C worked well & not too noisy.

Breakfast room is a little small but all the guests were friendly & worked well together to allow good access. Items were well stocked & good variety. Items were fairly standard but good for a hotel. Staff did a good job with a crowd for breakfast. Guests were good variety of families & all ages of adult travelers. Convenient freeway access & safe feeling area. Better than average for the price range. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
From my enitre staff and I, THANK YOU for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that if you enjoyed the room you stayed in, if you stay with us again you can request to have that same room again. We want to make sure our guest are always comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

So many disappointments. Please stay at the Charter Inn and Suites next door instead, I wish I did and will next time. It got much higher reviews for a reason. The disappointments began when we checked in. They wouldn't allow us to upgrade to a suite even though they had plenty. The hot tub was lukewarm and they made no effort to adjust the temperature. They ran out of hard boiled eggs almost an hour before breakfast was over and weren't willing to make more. Such poor service. This hotel is not customer service oriented - they didn't even have local tourist attraction information. Where is the hospitality? Wow. It must be next door at the Charter Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Please know that we would never not allow a guest to do something that they wanted to do. However at our hotel, all of our rooms are upgrades. So we can most certainly move you to one of our suites, that have separate rooms and a personal balcony, you would just have to pay the price difference in the rooms. As for our breakfast, please know we never truly run out of anything. My staff keeps that room stocked until breakfast is over. If we get low on any 1 item in our breakfast buffet, then my staff start making more to put out for breakfast before that item has even run out. Also our breakfast area may be smaller than some guest have seen, but to make sure all of our guest get a good breakfast in the morning, we then extend our breakfast hours to another 30 minutes to an hour to ensure our guest get breakfast that morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The room met my expectations. The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The lobby outside door was open so it was a little warm in there but still ok. The check in process went smoothly and the clerk was pleasant. The wifi worked well. The TV reception was fine. They had an ok continental breakfast. The OJ was somewhat watery but overall the breakfast was good. There is an IHOP adjacent to the motel as well as other restaurants conveniently located in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this glowing review. We appreciate it so very much. Let me apologize for the lobby area being a little stuffy when you checked in. We do try to keep thoughs door closes as much as we can, so we will keep better eyes on them from now on. Also i'm sorry about the orange juice, but as soon as we heard one guest wasn't happy we took care of it right away and put new juice in there. Thank you for letting my staff know about it. We appreciate our guest when they inform us on anything. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you showed your room keys at the I-Hop to get the 10% discount for being a guest with us. Again, thank you for this amazing review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Room was clean. Outside was noisy, they were doing some renovating. Breakfast area is very small with but a few places to sit. Pillows could be better, kind of lumpy. Freeway access is very good, and there are several places to eat in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you Garry for taking the time to leave us this review, we really appreciate it. We are truly sorry about any noises that were too loud. It will not happen again. The pillows we provide are the one we have to supply from Choice Hotels. They tell us what products to have, and then we have to have them in our hotel. So I'm sorry they were not to your liking. We still really apprecaite this review from you. We hope to see you again in the near future and we promise to provide you with the best service we can give. Thanks again Garry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Address: 1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sequoia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulare
Tulare Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sequoia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.