We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE STAYED AT HAMPTON INN” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Sequoia Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sequoia Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE STAYED AT HAMPTON INN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I chose this place over a Hampton Inn down the street because I felt I needed to be closer to the outlets. Although it was a quick Saturday night stay and there was very little time spent at the hotel, I probably should have gone with Hampton. There wasn't much of a price difference but you seem to get a lot more with Hampton such as an actual breakfast room with a decent selection of food and drinks plus a more spacious room. Like most two star hotels, the pool area is kind of an afterthought and not very spacious or accommodating. The service was fine and the location is right off of the freeway. This would be a good overnight place that is close to some basic restaurants and shopping but don't expect much out of the accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Our breakfast area is smaller than you would see in another hotel, but we do have a big buffet serving hot egg & sausage patties, waffles, danihes, muffins, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal's, coffee's, juicies, and inhanced waters. We also extend our breakfast hours on busier days so we can make sure each guest has the chance to come enjoy breakfast. Our pool area is also one of the biggest in this area of hotels, its starts in 3 feet deep and goes to 6 feet deep. We also extend the pool area hours on busier days as well. We are infact close to the outlet mall, it is directly behind us. You can walk right on over and it would only take about 3 minutes to reach it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
23
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed Sat. of Memorial Day weekend. Hotel was fully booked. Fast, friendly check in. 3rd floor room with 1 bed as requested. Room had good set up & comfortable bed. Bathroom not cramped & nice shower head & water pressure. Easy WiFi log in & reception. Faster connection than many places I have been to lately. Enjoyed a quick dip in the good size clean swimming pool. A/C worked well & not too noisy.

Breakfast room is a little small but all the guests were friendly & worked well together to allow good access. Items were well stocked & good variety. Items were fairly standard but good for a hotel. Staff did a good job with a crowd for breakfast. Guests were good variety of families & all ages of adult travelers. Convenient freeway access & safe feeling area. Better than average for the price range. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
From my enitre staff and I, THANK YOU for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that if you enjoyed the room you stayed in, if you stay with us again you can request to have that same room again. We want to make sure our guest are always comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

So many disappointments. Please stay at the Charter Inn and Suites next door instead, I wish I did and will next time. It got much higher reviews for a reason. The disappointments began when we checked in. They wouldn't allow us to upgrade to a suite even though they had plenty. The hot tub was lukewarm and they made no effort to adjust the temperature. They ran out of hard boiled eggs almost an hour before breakfast was over and weren't willing to make more. Such poor service. This hotel is not customer service oriented - they didn't even have local tourist attraction information. Where is the hospitality? Wow. It must be next door at the Charter Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Please know that we would never not allow a guest to do something that they wanted to do. However at our hotel, all of our rooms are upgrades. So we can most certainly move you to one of our suites, that have separate rooms and a personal balcony, you would just have to pay the price difference in the rooms. As for our breakfast, please know we never truly run out of anything. My staff keeps that room stocked until breakfast is over. If we get low on any 1 item in our breakfast buffet, then my staff start making more to put out for breakfast before that item has even run out. Also our breakfast area may be smaller than some guest have seen, but to make sure all of our guest get a good breakfast in the morning, we then extend our breakfast hours to another 30 minutes to an hour to ensure our guest get breakfast that morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The room met my expectations. The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The lobby outside door was open so it was a little warm in there but still ok. The check in process went smoothly and the clerk was pleasant. The wifi worked well. The TV reception was fine. They had an ok continental breakfast. The OJ was somewhat watery but overall the breakfast was good. There is an IHOP adjacent to the motel as well as other restaurants conveniently located in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this glowing review. We appreciate it so very much. Let me apologize for the lobby area being a little stuffy when you checked in. We do try to keep thoughs door closes as much as we can, so we will keep better eyes on them from now on. Also i'm sorry about the orange juice, but as soon as we heard one guest wasn't happy we took care of it right away and put new juice in there. Thank you for letting my staff know about it. We appreciate our guest when they inform us on anything. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you showed your room keys at the I-Hop to get the 10% discount for being a guest with us. Again, thank you for this amazing review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Room was clean. Outside was noisy, they were doing some renovating. Breakfast area is very small with but a few places to sit. Pillows could be better, kind of lumpy. Freeway access is very good, and there are several places to eat in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you Garry for taking the time to leave us this review, we really appreciate it. We are truly sorry about any noises that were too loud. It will not happen again. The pillows we provide are the one we have to supply from Choice Hotels. They tell us what products to have, and then we have to have them in our hotel. So I'm sorry they were not to your liking. We still really apprecaite this review from you. We hope to see you again in the near future and we promise to provide you with the best service we can give. Thanks again Garry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Customer service was good. Bed was comfortable. Housekkeeping needs improvement. Replaced our towels, but forgot the washclothes. We had ants in our room. Told housekeeping. They took care of it best as they could.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We do apologize for the housekeeping not replacing the washcloths, please know I have spoken to all my entire housekeeping staff and it will not happen again. We also apologize for the ant problem, please know that has never happened before and it will never happen again. I am happy that my housekeeping staff were able to take care of that for you. Once again thank you for this wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is very nice, and nicely clean. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning. Room is very spacious and has lovely and comfortable furniture. Also they have a great work out area, and a sauna to relax in once your done working out. We will be staying here anytime we come through town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
First let me thank you from me and my entire staff for this wonderful review. Thank you!! We are so happy that you had a great stay and that we met your expectations. Please know that we also just got a new weights machine in our excersize room. So the next time you come to stay with us you will have to use it! Again, thank you for this wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Address: 1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sequoia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulare
Tulare Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sequoia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.