We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Sequoia Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sequoia Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
New Haven
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This property is a typical Quality Inn. It was clean , comfortable and well appointed. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was quite good (get some raisin bran, please). I especially liked the morning desk hostess. We discovered than we have the same political philosophy. There are restaurants and plenty of shopping nearby. My only complaint is that the heater blower made so much noise it was impossible to hear the TV and have heat at the same time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so very much for this awesome review. It is greatly appreciated. I'm am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff provided you with great service. I have shared this review with my entire staff and we all thank you very much. I do apologize about your heating unit making noise. If you would have let the font desk know, they would have moved you to another room where the heating unit wouldn't have made any noise. I do whole heartly apologize about that. We will look into that and have it taken care at once. Thank you again for this wondering review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
23
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Lovely, very clean and great service!! The late night manager, (Ms. Sierra), was very kind, helpful and cheerful, a pleasure to deal with her! The daytime manager, (Ms. Lisa), was the same also! Room was big, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, and lobby was very nicely decorated with Christmas ornaments and figures, very "homey" feeling. Definitely a real pleasure to stay there and would stay there again!!

Room Tip: Handicapped room was very comfortable and safe. Close to lobby and yet quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
On my behalf of me and my entire staff, we like to thank you very much for this wonderful review you have given us. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we do have 3 handicap rooms that are all by the front desk. We are glad you found that room to your liking. We hope to see you again if you ever come back into the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although this hotel is close to the Freeway we found that the rooms were quiet therefore giving a peaceful night. The check in staff were very friendly and pleasant. The room was a good size and clean. An additional point is that there are a number of restaurants nearby, for us within walking distance, although some people may prefer to take their car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and it was nice and quite for you. We hope that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet from 6am to 9am that we serve every day. We do love being near resturants like Chili's, I Hop, Apple Annies, Farmer Boys, and fast food resturants. We also have mini fridges and microwaves in every room for incase your not in the mood to go out. But we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Happy Holidays from the Quality Inn family!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed at Quality Inn, Tulare every year for about 10 years and would not think of staying anywhere else in the area. This is a hotel chain that feels like a privately owned establishment. The staff is extremely nice and always professional. They are always available and helpful in giving directions to the various highlights of the area. The building is 3 stories which has non-smoking rooms available. It is very clean and the rooms are always in good shape. There is a good IHOP across the driveway and it is right next to the freeway, but you will not hear any noise from the road. There is a great pool, hot tub and a small work out room. A good breakfast is served every morning. Might be confusing to find with another hotel right next door.

Room Tip: Even the rooms next to the ice machine are quiet. Ice machine only on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Let me just say that I have shared this great review with my entire staff and they all had smiles on their faces. We appreciate and Thank you so very much for this great and wonderful review. One little correction, we do have an ice machine and it is located on the first floor of the hotel, right by our soda and vending machine as well. But again, thank you, thank you for this great review. We can't wait to see you again on another stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was a good hotel. Staff was very good. Breakfast good. Beds were comfortable. We were located on the second floor nearest the freeway and it was still very quiet. It was a never been smoked in room which was very much appreciated, as requested. Good pool and hot tub. Next to a good IHOP. Easy on, easy off freeway.

Room Tip: Second floor freeway side is smokeless rooms and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so happy that we could meet your expectations while staying with us here at the Quality Inn Hotel. We strive to make sure to alway improve our hotel in any ways we can, to make sure all guest are comfortable. It means the world to us to know that we are providing a good place for guest to stay. So thank you again for this wonderful review. We can't wait see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPLE VALLEY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stopped at 8pm after realizing we could not get to our destination....too sleepy! The woman at the desk was very nice, offered AAA discount info before we could ask, and sent us right up! The location was right off the highway with easy access. The room was clean, large and on the second floor with no outside noise. We slept with the window open! The bed was firm and comfortable, microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator all there. We would stop here again as it was a great value.

Room Tip: It runs along the highway so ask to be away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Please let me tell you that we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared this great review with all of our staff members and they all thank you for a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank you very much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very nice clean rooms. Only downside is height of toilet - more like a toilet for an elementary school. A little hard to find - behind IHop and another hotel. Nice pool, spa, sauna and workout room. Good breakfast with waffles, sweet rolls, cereal as well as English muffins, egg and sausage to make breakfast sandwich. They need spray lubricant for the waffle iron as the waffles are almost impossible to get out of the iron. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We would like to thank you so very much for this great review that you gave us. We appreciate that you took a few mins out of your schedule to leave us such a great review. Now regarding the toilet, we do have handicap rooms where the toilet is higher, but there is no bathtub in the handicap room. However everything else is the same in the room. So if next time if you stay with us, you can request that room to stay in. Again Thank you for this great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Address: 1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sequoia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulare
Tulare Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sequoia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.