We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Sequoia Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sequoia Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Have Family Up North and driving some San Diego, Its a nice stop! Nice rooms Nice staff. Real Nice.

Room Tip: They know how to put you in cool rooms in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
23
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vista, Ca
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

For the most part this is an average Quality Inn. Had several problems while at the hotel for 1 night. Lots of problems checking in with only 1 person at front desk who would leave to go find and talk with the cleaning staff to find out if rooms available. Had asked for room on top floor but was told that was also their smoking floor. Also problems checking out. Hotel puts a $1.50 charge on your bill for a safe even if you tell them before hand you don't want to use the safe. Took 5 minutes or so to have them remove charge at checkout instead of just having to say bill was ok, giving them key card and leaving. Worst part of hotel was the breakfast. Breakfast room was a joke, so, so small, room for just a couple of people at a time a just a couple of tables. Hard to even get at the food since no room. Waffles just stick to the iron since no spray.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review.
We changed the plates for the waffle machine. The plates doesn't need any spray, but someone put the butter in the plates. so, that caused the plates sticky.
We inform all the guests about safe charge and get initial when they check in. Any time guests want to remove the charge, we remove it.
We have 4 tables and 16 chairs in the breakfast room. It is standard for our properity.
We try to check everything more offen and make better place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Good family place to stay, great value, breakfast is very thorough. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice in the past two years. Excellent clean rooms with free wi-fi. Close to restaurants - Expecially good restaurant nearby is Apple Annies.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the lobby area for best Wi-Fi reception. If further away the hotel will prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your review.
We will use your comment constructively and we try to do better job for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle,Wyoming
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My upcoming stay will be the fourth time I stayed here. It has always been great with clean rooms and friendly service. The price is very reasonable for what you get and I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Quality Inn was a nice break in my long drive. The woman in the front was friendly, the bedroom sets were nice and updated (they don't look like they belong in my aunt's house) and the continental breakfast was good (I'm a sucker for pastries). I'm going to have to make the drive back home, so if I might be coming back if I'm tired and in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for your review
We appreciate your support and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toowoomba
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here in april the staff at the counter did take a while, Probably 10-15 minutes to check us in but we didn't mind as long as they got it right which they did. The room was clean & the bed comfortable as were the pillows. The breakfast the next morning was a continental one but there are only 4 tables so you have to share with someone. Breakfast wasn't anything much but it did the job. It is very close to Kmart & other stores if you need anything for your trvels. Also close to a I Hop resturant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to review about your exprience at our hotel.
We will use your review to correct problems and do a better job for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Address: 1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sequoia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulare
Tulare Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sequoia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.