We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Quality Inn with Issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Sequoia Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Sequoia Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Vista, Ca
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Average Quality Inn with Issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

For the most part this is an average Quality Inn. Had several problems while at the hotel for 1 night. Lots of problems checking in with only 1 person at front desk who would leave to go find and talk with the cleaning staff to find out if rooms available. Had asked for room on top floor but was told that was also their smoking floor. Also problems checking out. Hotel puts a $1.50 charge on your bill for a safe even if you tell them before hand you don't want to use the safe. Took 5 minutes or so to have them remove charge at checkout instead of just having to say bill was ok, giving them key card and leaving. Worst part of hotel was the breakfast. Breakfast room was a joke, so, so small, room for just a couple of people at a time a just a couple of tables. Hard to even get at the food since no room. Waffles just stick to the iron since no spray.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review.
We changed the plates for the waffle machine. The plates doesn't need any spray, but someone put the butter in the plates. so, that caused the plates sticky.
We inform all the guests about safe charge and get initial when they check in. Any time guests want to remove the charge, we remove it.
We have 4 tables and 16 chairs in the breakfast room. It is standard for our properity.
We try to check everything more offen and make better place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
23
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Good family place to stay, great value, breakfast is very thorough. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice in the past two years. Excellent clean rooms with free wi-fi. Close to restaurants - Expecially good restaurant nearby is Apple Annies.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the lobby area for best Wi-Fi reception. If further away the hotel will prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your review.
We will use your comment constructively and we try to do better job for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle,Wyoming
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My upcoming stay will be the fourth time I stayed here. It has always been great with clean rooms and friendly service. The price is very reasonable for what you get and I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Quality Inn was a nice break in my long drive. The woman in the front was friendly, the bedroom sets were nice and updated (they don't look like they belong in my aunt's house) and the continental breakfast was good (I'm a sucker for pastries). I'm going to have to make the drive back home, so if I might be coming back if I'm tired and in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for your review
We appreciate your support and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toowoomba
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here in april the staff at the counter did take a while, Probably 10-15 minutes to check us in but we didn't mind as long as they got it right which they did. The room was clean & the bed comfortable as were the pillows. The breakfast the next morning was a continental one but there are only 4 tables so you have to share with someone. Breakfast wasn't anything much but it did the job. It is very close to Kmart & other stores if you need anything for your trvels. Also close to a I Hop resturant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to review about your exprience at our hotel.
We will use your review to correct problems and do a better job for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My family and I checked-in around 1am, the front desk clerck was very nice. Once we got to the room the first thing my husband said was "it stinks" I made a quick inspection of and found a couple of blood stains on one of our beds. It was'nt such a big deal so we just asked for an extra blanked and placed it over the stain. The next morning when we came back up from breakfast, "witch was great" We started to unpack and to our surprise my 3 year old son found dryed up DOG POOP in the closet.They had given us a pet friendly room. I quickly went dowstairs and asked for the manager, he apologized and upgraded us to as suit wich was very nice. Over all the front desk staff where excellent and beisdes the ant infestation by the spa & pool, the stains on the sheets, the dog poop & the attitude i got from the owner/manager when i asked for extra coffie and some sugar, our stay was'nt all that bad. But we will not stay there again....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Our frontdesk clerks are ready to solve the problems and make guests to stay comfortly.
This guest told us about the room condition. And, we asked her to move to another room.
But, she said she was Ok to stay same room even though she had complaint and she just wanted let us know it. But, we didn't want to leave our guests to the room they had problem.
So, I offered her to upgrade the room to suite.
After they moved to the suite, I went to the room they stayed with housekeeper and we investigated. We found couple stains on the sheet. Those stains were FRESH and they were not old stains or blood stains. We checked the floor,closet and trash can, but we failed to find the thing she called the dog poop.
Anyway, we will use this review constructively and do a better job for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Address: 1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sequoia Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulare
Tulare Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sequoia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.