We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the quality.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Sequoia Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sequoia Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Where is the quality.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late at night and found that the hotel's understanding of adjoining rooms and ours is completely different. The overnight clerk was kind enough to change our two rooms to a suite so that we could care for a member of our family with dimentia. Well fast forward to our return the following night to find out they wanted to charge is extra for downsizing from two rooms to the suite.

Most importantly there was mold in our room which was reported to the front office the first morning we were there. Upon return we found the room in the same condition we left it. No room service was done. Mold was still there.
After 30 minutes talking in a circular fashion with the owner we chose to leave. Nothing was going to keep me in a room where I was putting my health at risk.
To top it all off, when we first arrived it took 4 trips and 11 keys from the front desk to even get a key to work on the door.
There are many more options in Tulare. This quality inn has lost sight what the word quality entails. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
I am very sorry for this incident. The guest made reservation through Priceline. He called our front desk about 3PM and asked about connecting rooms. So, our employee told him that we don't have any connecting room at all, but we can make next each other if he wants. He checked in two rooms next each other-#201 and #203. Later he asked to upgrade to the suite. And my employee told him that he had to pay some differences, but she wasn't sure of the difference, but he would be notified in the morning since he would like to go to bed. My employee prepared for the differences for 3 days-$28.21 and another front desk called his room in the morning, but nobody answered. He noticed about the mold to housekeeper, but he didn't want to get service at that time and put DO NOT DISTURB sign until he came back at 9PM. So, we couldn't go into the room. We found black spot in bathroom, but it was not mold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
23
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

hotel was very clean and services i loved
Specially, all the employees are very kind
breakfast was very good

Room Tip: middle suites are very large , sunny very easy to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Very nice hotel and a good value. A very nice young man checked us in and was very helpful. Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. The furnishings looked new and had an upscale look. Also a nice new flat screen TV. The breakfast had a large selection of food. The parking was well light and everything was quiet during our stay. The mattress was OK. Would return the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Sequoia Area, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. We will keep doing our job better and make you another nice stay here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Almost asked for another room. The linen was clean, but had some faint stains which was uninviting. Was too tired to go to the pool, but it looked very inviting. The hot tub had those oily bubbles form sun screen.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was indeed a pleasant place and had a great front desk staff. We traveled with a small dog and so we paid extra ofcourse, but we weren't penalized by being put in a dirty, smelly sub par 'dog room' like too many hotels do. We asked for a room away from highway noise and we got the back corner of the hotel which had two windows in the shade. Nice and quiet. The hotel room and bathroom were very clean. The internet connection was better than at most hotels. What made our stay less than fantastic was that this is next door to my favorite hotel in this area, the Charter Inn. Quality Inn just doesn't quite reach the level of amenities that Charter does and I can't help but compare the two. The breakfast room at QI is tiny and has just a so-so selection compared to Charter Inn's.
Quality Inn got our business this time because we wanted more Choice Rewards points.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable. They make you feel like their old friends of yours. The room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good. The parking lot sweeper for the shopping center at the rear of the hotel at 4:00 AM was not appreciated. The yellow flashing lights and the loud brushes were very disturbing.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the front of the hotel to avoid parking lot cleaning for the shopping cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

The owners/mangers and staff deserve an A+ for care, customer focus and the ambiance that combine to make a great place. Yes, its a standard architectural roadside hotel on a nondescript suburban road, but the hotel is spotless and the staff are obviously dedicated, well informed and genuinely nice and good at their job. The breakfast was well presented, the parking lot is clean and feels safe. There are numerous food choices nearby. If you have the time, a large cinema is directly behind the hotel..we enjoyed a movie there. All up, if in the area again, I will certainly return.

Room Tip: We requested a front facing room, very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Sequoia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sequoia Area

Address: 1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sequoia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Sequoia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tulare
Tulare Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sequoia Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.