We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 North Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274-7376   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Mission, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Location: Good location and close to the freeway
Hotel: A major downside is no elevator! The attendant was very friendly and willing to assist and delicious water was available at the entrance of the lobby.
Room: Nice and spacious room; bathroom was also very spacious and had some nice extras. Even though the room was non-smoking, there was a slight odor but it did not bother us. Nice bedding and comfortable bed. Room included all the regular conveniences such as micro, frig, iron/board, hairdryer, closet.
Breakfast: Good breakfast; eggs, sausage (kind of), tater tots, small muffins, waffles, yogurt and the usual.
Amenities:outdoor pool and no workout room

Room Tip: There is no elevator so try to request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
16
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights because it was a cheaper rate than other similar hotels in the area. The room is quite spacious with 2 comfortable queen sized beds and a couch in a semi separated seating area. Mini fridge and microwave were bonuses. Fitness facility and pool were open and adequate - everything is very clean.

We walked to a variety of area shops and restaurants - most things are within a mile of the location. The Outlet stores are close and open at 10am. Only room tip would to ask for one facing the back of the hotel, as ours is on the front and we have lots of streetlight peeking through the edges of the curtains. Also of note is that there is no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if this is a problem. Free breakfast and wi-fi are also appreciated. All in all, this is not the nicest Comfort Suites that I have stayed in, but the bathroom and bedding renovations are nice and I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The rooms were nice and clean especially for the price. WIFI was free but often cut in and out of service. The first room we were given was very hot when we arrived. We turned on the AC but it must not be working. Staff quickly moved us to a different room. Continental breakfast was provided. Everything was good except the watered down OJ and rubbery sausage.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Spent the night here in early June. Room was hot when I checked in with slight smell. 30 minutes of a/c and ventilation cured that. Nice bed and room. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly, helpful and available. Parts of the building needed attention/upgrade, but the room was nice.I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Hotel was very clean and had updated TV and bathrooms. Very good for the price with an outlet mall a few blocks away. Two negatives, the front desk staff and non-working internet. The front desk clerk ignored me for several minutes ( yes I am standing here) while staring at the computer screen. All that was needed was a quick be right with you. She was abrupt and the room was not ready at 5:50 at night. When I expressed surprise she called a member of the cleaning crew who told her a room was ready. She had to call back two more times because she kept forgetting the room number? There was what looked to be a strong internet signal but I was never able to successfully log in. I'd stay here again for the location and price but I encourage the manager/owner to refresh the front desk staffs customer service training.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was exceptionally clean and very quiet! What was even better was that check out was at 11 but we overslept due to getting in late and nobody even disturbed us! Will definitely be back! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Situated close to the freeway and on Blackstone Road, this hotel was easy to find. Plenty of parking available. We were greeted by friendly check in staff and soon in our room. We were offered assistance with our luggage. Coffee available 24/7 in foyer as well as coffee machine in room. Room had a King bed plus a sofa bed, fridge and microwave and was of a good size. No safe in room! Room decor was a little dated but acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room which should be quieter. There is no elevator to the first floor rooms so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1021 North Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tulare
Comfort Suites Tulare
Tulare Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.