We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Item taken” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 North Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274-7376   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Item taken”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Employee theives . Left my phone charger plugged in room. We called and they said the room had not been cleaned and they would hold it for me. When i got there to pick it up, not only did i get the run around (housekeeping took keys home and can't check cleaning carts). When i insisted and wanted to talk to manager then finally room was checked and somehow was able to check carts. Yet they don't know where my charger is. Im to call back the next day. I have know dought that someone on their staff took it. NO MISTAKE it was left in the room. I would not recommend staying there if you do not want to find your valuables to go missing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kev3LosAngelas, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Guest did leave charger in the room, and returned later in the day to pick it up and it could not be located. Guest was impatient and could not wait for staff to locate the item which was in a maid cart and could not contact the manager on sunday and would not leave a message. Item was located after the guest left Sunday and when Mailed out for Free the Next Day. Our Staff prides itself on being responsible and professional, We ask that our guest to take a moment a give the staff a few minuets to check with other staff.

We Thank You for Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
17
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolville, OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Tulare and sayed at the Comfort Suites. The location was very convenient. I traveled with a group and we paid for 4 rooms with 2 queen beds beds but were upgraded to suites with 2 queens and a hide-a-bed. There was always plenty of coffee in the lobby, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the breakfast wasn't bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, Cal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a value-priced facility that provides a very comfortable environment for a short or a long stay. The rooms are clean and well-appointed; the property is well maintained; the hot breakfast is excellent; staff is well trained and very accommodating. We stay here each year for three nights when attending a sports event in Visalia (short 10 miles away).

Room Tip: Back side may be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is our second stop in a Comfort Suites. The first was is Fernley NV and it was truly a palace.
Brand-new, etc. etc. This location is a remodel/upgrade from another chain, so a direct comparison would be unfair.
This is a relatively small facility in a size measurements. The remodel was well done and the result is a very nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. As you might expect the breakfast room is pretty small, but there are less than 40 rooms. We came away with no complaints, having enjoyed a restful night at a bargain price. We are encouraged to try other locations with this signage group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband I stopped here for one night as a mid-way point between Madera, CA and Sequoia Park. We had a king-size room on the first floor; the room had a sofa seating area with a coffee table and good lighting for reading. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, pillows were a bit of a problem for my husband, but he's picky. The free breakfast was, I think, above average: scrambled eggs, sausage links, 3 varieties of cold cereal, make-your own waffles, 2 choices of juice, oatmeal, toast, muffins, pastries and three different fresh fruits. Easy on/off access to the 99 freeway. Only problem we had was the room heater....when it shut off it made a sound like a horse whinny or horse laugh. When we got ready to go to sleep, we just turned the heater off...so not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were driving late to make up time, and were very happy when we saw a Comfort Suites sign at 9:00 p.m. The service was great and was totally up to the standard we expect from Comfort Inns and Suites. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and we were happy with our overnight stay when we hit the road the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey County, Ca.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights and our stay was perfect. Even though there was street construction going on, we didn't hear too much. the breakfast was great and the beds are more comfortable than our own. We highly recommend staying there when in Tulare.

Room Tip: we stayed in the King with a jacuzzi tub, but the tub wasn't so worth the extra money as to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1021 North Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulare
#5 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tulare
Comfort Suites Tulare
Tulare Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.