We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 North Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274-7376   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Elk Grove, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is our second stop in a Comfort Suites. The first was is Fernley NV and it was truly a palace.
Brand-new, etc. etc. This location is a remodel/upgrade from another chain, so a direct comparison would be unfair.
This is a relatively small facility in a size measurements. The remodel was well done and the result is a very nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. As you might expect the breakfast room is pretty small, but there are less than 40 rooms. We came away with no complaints, having enjoyed a restful night at a bargain price. We are encouraged to try other locations with this signage group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
15
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband I stopped here for one night as a mid-way point between Madera, CA and Sequoia Park. We had a king-size room on the first floor; the room had a sofa seating area with a coffee table and good lighting for reading. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, pillows were a bit of a problem for my husband, but he's picky. The free breakfast was, I think, above average: scrambled eggs, sausage links, 3 varieties of cold cereal, make-your own waffles, 2 choices of juice, oatmeal, toast, muffins, pastries and three different fresh fruits. Easy on/off access to the 99 freeway. Only problem we had was the room heater....when it shut off it made a sound like a horse whinny or horse laugh. When we got ready to go to sleep, we just turned the heater off...so not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were driving late to make up time, and were very happy when we saw a Comfort Suites sign at 9:00 p.m. The service was great and was totally up to the standard we expect from Comfort Inns and Suites. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and we were happy with our overnight stay when we hit the road the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey County, Ca.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights and our stay was perfect. Even though there was street construction going on, we didn't hear too much. the breakfast was great and the beds are more comfortable than our own. We highly recommend staying there when in Tulare.

Room Tip: we stayed in the King with a jacuzzi tub, but the tub wasn't so worth the extra money as to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I checked in around 4:45 PM and needed to be to a business appointment in Exeter by 5:30 PM, the girl at the front desk immediately went to a map application and printed out the shortest route for me that also helped avoid a major construction zone. The rooms were recently upgraded including flat screen TV's.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have found that leaving after work and staying here on our 8-hour trip to Lake Tahoe is a great way to travel. We are ready to spend the next five (or more depending on the weather) hours driving after a good night's sleep and a quick breakfast, so we can actually enjoy our first day in the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great room, good bed, large flat screen TV, decent breakfast. Usually CS are more expensive -- this one was a bargain for $74. Only surprise is no elevator in this nice of a hotel. (?) Hopefully the road construction going on in front will be over soon. We were there on a weekend, so was ok, but I bet during the week it's very noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Tulare
Comfort Suites Tulare
Tulare Comfort Suites
Address: 1021 North Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.