We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal For The $$$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 North Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274-7376   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good Deal For The $$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great room, good bed, large flat screen TV, decent breakfast. Usually CS are more expensive -- this one was a bargain for $74. Only surprise is no elevator in this nice of a hotel. (?) Hopefully the road construction going on in front will be over soon. We were there on a weekend, so was ok, but I bet during the week it's very noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
16
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This motel is not luxurious but it is very clean, and comfortable---a very reasonable online price. We have a king suite, which means we have a coffee table and small sofa. We also have a desk, free wifi, micro, frig, excellent bed and nice bedding, flat screen TV and clean bathroom. Fresh carpet and several lights in the room. This motel is a good alternative to staying in Bakersfield, where it is hard to find decent lodging at a fair price. Only 45 miles north of Bakersfield and very convenient. Close to food and shopping. We definitely recommend this hotel and we will return.

Room Tip: king suite is very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was comfortable for the price. The air conditioner muffles the sound of the busy road in front of the hotel. My problem was that the hotel does not have an elevator. The staff will go out of their way to carry you luggage for you, however it was a big problem for me with my back. I stayed 2 days to visit my father and had to make many trips up and down the stairs. I Had to take pain pills and would not have booked this room if I had been made aware. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room on the first floor if you have problems climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Traveled to Tulare to attend a memorial service. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would only say the bed could be upgraded but it was not an issue sleeping in. Good tv.
Considering the cost of the room I was amazed and so pleased at the quality and cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very helpful staff, wonderful room, Close to freeway. Enjoyed everything about my stay rated my stay an A++ comparing to other hotels that I have stayed in. This by far was excellently priced.Bed was comfortable and soft and the air condition was on so traveling along time and coming into a cool room was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Arrived early evening-but after a long 9 hr drive and we were pretty tired. We did not have a reservation, but I am a Diamond Elite member and fortunately they had a room and the price was reasonable. We asked the gal at the front desk for a recommendation for somewhere to eat and she was able to make some helpful suggestions; so we dropped off our luggage and went to eat. The room was clean and spacious-we found the bed to be comfortable and we had a 'very restful' (and much needed) good nights sleep!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I am a Diamond Elite member who frequents many Choice Hotels and Motels. It is "comforting" to know I have Tulare's, Comfort Suites, to stay in after a long day on the road.The professional and courteous staff is a pleasure to deal with when I'm ready to relax. They have recommended local restaurants that have wonderful ambiance and cuisine.The accomodations are well kept, quiet, close to shopping and good restaurants. It's a pleasure to visit with other guests and hear their psitive comments regarding their experiences at this facility. I will continue to frequent this,"home away from home". Thank You Choice Hotels !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1021 North Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tulare
Comfort Suites Tulare
Tulare Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.