We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rooms reasonable priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 North Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-7376   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
California, USA
Level Contributor
862 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“good rooms reasonable priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here with a group over Memorial Day, since Visalia was booked. Breakfast starts a 6 a.m. every morning in a very small room with only 5 tables. But we all knew each other, so no problem and we headed out early every morning for hiking in the parks.
nice diner just next door Apple Annies. MeuterMedia

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Kevin teh manager is way cool. after giving me an upstairs room, and finding I can't do stairs, he gave me a spa room downstairs for no extra cost. when my 1978 Suzuki needed a new wbattery the next day, he handled the phone calls for me, lent me tools without asking, and amde sure I was ok to go. I would recommend this place to anyone-a rare place where the manager actually cares. riders please take advantage of his hospitality. good rate, great service, and also gave me great directions to the Suzuki store. couldn't ask for more. will deefinitely return.
Mike

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at sea
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We reallly enjoyed this place en route to Yosemite NP. It was clean. We had a king bed and the room was quite spacious and nicely appointed. Fridge and micro in the room was great. Staff was friendly. We had a second floor room, but no elevator made the schlep of the luggage up the stairs kind of a pain. Otherwise, pleasant place. Breakfast was the standard fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage to carry in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NineofCups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Hotel was under renovation and was not informed when booking. I was nextdoor to the painters who had already stripped my room and starting prepping for work. The room was a huge disappointment. Dirty switchplates, doors, and walls. The lampshades were crushed and the sheer white drapery panels were actually grey. The was a pathway in the carpet it was that worn out.
There was no elevator and I was on the 2nd floor and had to drag my bag upstairs.
It was easy access to Highway 99.
The front desk young woman was very pleasant when I expressed my concerns but there were no other rooms available to move me for the night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate it when our guests make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected. We had just taken over the hotel, and have completed our renovations, with new carpets, furniture, paint, bathrooms, and TV's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was a halfway stop on our trip to So Cal. Noticed on arriving that they were remodeling. Lovely comfy couches and fireplace in the lobby. Even tho there was construction going on, it was quiet and clean. Our room was large, clean and quiet.
staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of food-fast and dining- nearby. Loved the free wi-fi

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Good half way point from the valley to Los Angeles. My reception was friendly and quick. I used a coupon from a travel book and it was accepted without any problems. The room was clean and smoke free. I was given a room in the back which was away from freeway noise. Breakfast was standard fare, scrambled eggs, waffles, as well as bread items - nothing special. But it was complementary. All in all it was a comfortable stay and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the freeway are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbeofseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We reserved a room here on the way to Yosemite. The room was very large and met all of our needs, but the walls were filthy and the carpet was dirty. There were several places where someone had banged into the walls and knocked off paint. Also many spots where the walls were very dirty from hands or something. The wall above the headboards was covered with long term grime. This could be a very nice facility, but they should spend some money to do some painting and carpet cleaning. Wash the walls!! They did have a friendly young woman at check in and average breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1021 North Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Tulare is located just off the 99 freeway. We are close to the Outlet Shopping Center, Tulare Fairgrounds, the International Ag Center, and ThunderBowl Raceway. Comfort Suites is also a great midway stop in central California on your travels to the north or south of us. We are a wonderful stop on the way to Sequoia National Park. There are several restaurants, fast food, and shopping places like Target, Walmart and many others, all within a mile or two. We have a great team that welcomes you with a smile, and their best to make your stay an excellent one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tulare
Comfort Suites Tulare
Tulare Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing