We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good side of Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, United States
1 review
“The Good side of Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great place for the price! No really, for less then $100 it had fridge, microwave, pool, internet, and free breakfast all for the entire family. You can't buy breakfast for half that price for my family! The staff was very helpful and it was close to Sequoia & Kings Canyon so a perfect spot to spend a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    78
    22
    12
    2
See reviews for
104
62
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great quality hotel with nearby shops and restaurants. Would have given 5 stars but when we arrived water was off due to burst pipe and a chap with a small beard who appeared to be a manager was in a state of panic and booked us into a wrong room. Luckily a calmer lady put matters right. When in right room really impressed with quality. Location great with for us as foreign tourist a really fascinating Mexican supermarket next door and a great Mexican Restaurant within walking distance. With local outlet shops Tulare was an unexpected gem on our US road trip...... With access to nearby national park a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

In order to be environmentally friendly, the thermostats are raised to when the room is not occupied. Great idea, just remember to keep your curtains closed during the day while you are away, and it will be easier to bring the temperature down in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I couldn't find my reservation information from Hilton, so I called the hotel directly. After calling Hilton, waiting 20 minutes on hold, speaking to a foreigner that I could barely understand, I was told to call the hotel directly. Rob answered the phone and straightened out our reservation and sent me a confirmation email. Thanks, Rob!

Our stay was comfortable as usual. This chain of hotels works well for our family. We were disappointed that our room didn't have a refrigerator and was next to to the elevator, but we were able to move to another room with no problem when we asked. We met the GM while at the pool and had a friendly conversation with her. A personal note from our housekeeper was nice. This hotel felt "down home" but with the quality that you expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulure, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Outside of some foul smell outside of the hotel, inside were the usual Hampton comforts and features. The rooms were a little outdated but very clean. The king size bed was comfortable and the internet worked with no problems. There were several chain restaurants nearby where we had a late dinner. The breakfast was tasty especially the eggs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My only complaint is that both days we found that the tables in the breakfast area were dirty (from the last person who used them). There should be someone cleaning tables the moment a guest leaves.. and before the next guest uses it. I didn't see anyone cleaning tables, except for guests (like us) who used napkins to wipe away crumbs. It ruins the experience when you're trying to avoid sticky spots from the last guest.. or throwing away their trash so you can find a spot to sit and eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

At check-in, Demi did great job of welcoming and was very personable
At check-out, Rob was very good and also quite personable.
Our room was very nice, large and in very good condition except for the chair at the work table. It was too low for me, and the height adjuster did not work. Also, that chair's fabric needed to be replaced, better yet, they should replace the whole chair.
The hotel did not have a guest laundry.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
#4 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.