We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG It is Hot in Tulare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Irvine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OMG It is Hot in Tulare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

In order to be environmentally friendly, the thermostats are raised to when the room is not occupied. Great idea, just remember to keep your curtains closed during the day while you are away, and it will be easier to bring the temperature down in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    57
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
79
41
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I couldn't find my reservation information from Hilton, so I called the hotel directly. After calling Hilton, waiting 20 minutes on hold, speaking to a foreigner that I could barely understand, I was told to call the hotel directly. Rob answered the phone and straightened out our reservation and sent me a confirmation email. Thanks, Rob!

Our stay was comfortable as usual. This chain of hotels works well for our family. We were disappointed that our room didn't have a refrigerator and was next to to the elevator, but we were able to move to another room with no problem when we asked. We met the GM while at the pool and had a friendly conversation with her. A personal note from our housekeeper was nice. This hotel felt "down home" but with the quality that you expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulure, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Outside of some foul smell outside of the hotel, inside were the usual Hampton comforts and features. The rooms were a little outdated but very clean. The king size bed was comfortable and the internet worked with no problems. There were several chain restaurants nearby where we had a late dinner. The breakfast was tasty especially the eggs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My only complaint is that both days we found that the tables in the breakfast area were dirty (from the last person who used them). There should be someone cleaning tables the moment a guest leaves.. and before the next guest uses it. I didn't see anyone cleaning tables, except for guests (like us) who used napkins to wipe away crumbs. It ruins the experience when you're trying to avoid sticky spots from the last guest.. or throwing away their trash so you can find a spot to sit and eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

At check-in, Demi did great job of welcoming and was very personable
At check-out, Rob was very good and also quite personable.
Our room was very nice, large and in very good condition except for the chair at the work table. It was too low for me, and the height adjuster did not work. Also, that chair's fabric needed to be replaced, better yet, they should replace the whole chair.
The hotel did not have a guest laundry.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The breakfast service was way understaffed. We had to wait a long time to have some of the items replenished like the hot oatmeal, eggs or bagels. It took up to 20 minutes! Besides that everthing was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

a great nights sleep at this hotel. However, the breakfast was made great by the presence of hot eggs, bacon and lemony home fries. If you were a juice lover, though, you were out of luck since the dispenser had no juice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.