We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Batavia, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel October 11-16, 2013 and were very pleased. It was modern, clean, quiet, and spacious. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it's close to the highway, but far enough away so you can't hear the traffic. The beds and bathrooms were excellent--as usual at Hampton Inns. The best thing, though, was the staff. Everyone was wonderful, but I'd especially like to mention the helpfulness of Raymond and LC at the front desk and the cook at breakfast. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent, and the "Breakfast to Go" bags in the morning and the chocolate chip cookies in the evening went beyond the expected. It's a good place to stay if you're headed to Sequoia National Park. That's where we had planned to go, but the park was closed during the government shutdown. We found a good alternative though: Mountain Home State Park, which is immediately south of Sequoia National Park and has amazing sequoias and an interesting history.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
It is fantastic that you had such a wonderful trip to the area. We are pleased the LC and Raymond provided you with such fantastic service. They will be acknowledged in our daily meetign. We cannot wait till you come to visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    83
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
108
66
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Staff was very helpful. Hotel is very clean and quiet. Breakfast eggs need a little help but the rest was fine. Didn't like the TV operational programming. It would be nice if the room had a microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for giving your honest feed back about our property. It helps us improve and grow. We will share your thoughts witht hte staff during our daily meeting. We look forward to your next visit, we loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was the cheapest hotel on our trip and was by far the best. The breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were great. The parking lot was under construction, but they told you about it when you checked in and offered options. The only complaint was that the bed was a bit too firm. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We appreciate your feed back about our hotel. We love knowing the areas that we can improve on to make your next stay here comfortable. Thank you for your patience while we were giving our parking lot a face lift. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 9/23/13 thru 9/26/13 and it was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable. The room had a refrigerator & microwave. The continental breakfast was really good and the hotel even offers a complimentary "breakfast to go" in a paper sack. Nice touch. The cook was so friendly and accommodating. This hotel appeared to be pretty popular. I was glad that I had a reservation. The desk staff was ALWAYS very pleasant and attentive. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I would definitely stay here again!

Oh by the way fellow travelers, the Tulare Outlet is less than five minutes away with quite at nice selection of stores and food. Just saying... Coach anyone?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful praise. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The beds at this hotel make you feel like you are sleeping on a cloud!!!! The staff is very friendly and pleasant to deal with. The rooms are clean and have nice furniture. I have stayed here multiple times and never bother to look anywhere else when we come to town. Can't wait till next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that we provide you with the service you expect. We can't wait to see you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Cal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very comfortable and easy to find. Room was quiet and comfortable. This is our place to stay in Tulare. We come for the races and is is convenient to the fairgrounds. Lots of restaurants nearby and the outlets just over the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time in Tulare. We can't wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just know when you are making a reservation that the people on the other end can be "new", distracted or just don't care. Garbage in = Garbage out. Read over your reservation confirmation to make sure the dates are correct and the rates are the advertised rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We appreciate that you chose our property to accomidate your travel needs while away from home. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with your reservation. We strive to make all of our guests feel like they are at home when they walk through our door. We will be sure to address this issue during our front desk meeting this week. I do hope that in the future, you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
#4 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.