We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our base for visiting Sequoia and King's Canyon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Boston
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Our base for visiting Sequoia and King's Canyon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We used this hotel for visiting Sequoia and King's Canyon. We used points (25K for two nights) to stay. Long drive from Santa Barbara but the plan was to start early the next morning and spend all day in the parks. It worked out well (still a 45 min. drive to the entrance but this was what we expected).

The hotel checkin was quick and easy. We were offered some cold bottled water as well. We were upgraded to a King Suite. It was a nice large room with sofa and chair along with a microwave, small fridge and a small sink. Room was clean as well as the bathroom. Bed was comfortable as usual. The internet connection was good for what we needed.

Breakfast was good and pretty standard for Hampton Inns. We liked the omelette the second morning we were there. The only thing that was unusual for us were that the pastries were cold. Not sure why.

Staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property to satisfy your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. I appreciate you bringing the cold bread items to my attention. My Breakfast Host and I will make an effort to fix this issue promptly. Next time you're here let us know if we succeeded! We loved having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    54
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
37
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love the Hampton. Good breakfast, clean rooms, great staff. You can't go wrong with a Hampton in any city. The staff is very curteous and helpful, and the rooms are always clean. The beds are comfortable and the wireless internet is reliable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your praise. We arrpeciate your business and are excited that you had such a great time in Tulare. We can't wait to see you on your return visit to the area! We loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tulare really understand how to make someone feel like a guest instead of a customer. Everyone, from the person who checked us in to a maintenance man we passed in the hallway, had a smile and friendly words for us.

The breakfast was good and the woman at the buffet was working hard to make sure everything was plentiful and refreshed.

This is a chain hotel; part of the Hilton family. If you have stayed at Hampton's before, this is a really nice one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We here in Tulare want to thank you for your wonderful feed back. It helps us to know that our hard work pays off. I will be sure share your thoughts with the staff in our daily meeting. We loved having you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is perfect for visiting Sequoia while still having the comforts of home. The breakfast was a great way to get started. You also have Movie Theater and Restaurants nearby. Lets not forget Outlet shopping just minutes away without being in a big town just off the main highway. Very convinient and practical all the way around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time here in Tulare. We appreciate your kind remarks and will share them with our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Typical Hampton with great beds, good breakfast and A/C worked well. Think the green carpeting that is everywhere may need replacing in a few years...it has that "old" look. Close to restaurants, shopping and Highway 99. Only annoying thing is that the front desk clerk kept calling me "boss" instead of using my real name!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Tulare. We know you have many choices while traveling and appreciate the chance to serve you. I appreciate you bringing to my attention the small issues that we can work to resolve. I do hope that the next time you are here with us, we can shine for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Please be advised that if you are on an extended stay that this hotel has NO laundry facility. Closest is over two miles away. Also, if you are offended by the aroma of dairy farms, better look at staying in Visalia. the smell is constant outside. Internet speed and signal level (on the 4th floor at least) was poor. Very few decent eating establishments around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate your remarks concerning your stay here in Tulare. It is always nice to receive valueable information that helps us to improve. I will share your thoughts with the staff in our daily meeting. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you better on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was great. Got the best rate being a AAA member and it was worth it hands down. Got a free breakfast in addition to having free internet. Great selection on the breakfast compared to some others we stayed at. Our room was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.