We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida, United States
1 review
“Not bad, not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Please be advised that if you are on an extended stay that this hotel has NO laundry facility. Closest is over two miles away. Also, if you are offended by the aroma of dairy farms, better look at staying in Visalia. the smell is constant outside. Internet speed and signal level (on the 4th floor at least) was poor. Very few decent eating establishments around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate your remarks concerning your stay here in Tulare. It is always nice to receive valueable information that helps us to improve. I will share your thoughts with the staff in our daily meeting. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you better on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    75
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
93
58
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was great. Got the best rate being a AAA member and it was worth it hands down. Got a free breakfast in addition to having free internet. Great selection on the breakfast compared to some others we stayed at. Our room was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here on our trip to Sequoia/Kings Canyon NP. A little ways away, but that is the way it is with these National Parks. The hotel was clean and in a nice location of Tulare. Good breakfast in the morning. Beds were nice and the rooms were good for our family of four. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are so happy that we could make your family comfortable while away from home. We appreciate your kind praise and hope that should you come this way again we can provide you with the same comforts. Happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, Nebraska
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Probably the worst aspect of this hotel was getting to it which certainly isn't their fault. This was one of the nicest places we stayed on the trip, very nice, clean rooms. Keep up the good work. Breakfast was a standard Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Tulare. Your kind thoughts will be shared with our staff in our daily meeting. We hope that you come to visit us again in the near future. We loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. We only stayed one nite on our way to Yosemite. Would highly recommend. Great pizza restaurant walking distance. lots of local shops within close proximity......................

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind post about your stay with us here in Tulare. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience. Please let us know the next time you are in town, we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We are Hilton Honors members and used our points for a free night's stay on our way to Vegas. The location is confident to grocery stores, gas stations, and fast food restaurants. The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us In Tulare. We know that you have many choices when you travel and are pleased you picked us. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay while you were here and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I love this Place people so friendly and help full i recommend this Hotel if you are staying in Tulare. The breakfast is Killer and enjoyed the pool. Water was warm and clean. Close to everything Outlets and restaurants plus we like that its close to the Sequoias.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. Your comments help to reassure us that we are on the correct path. We hope that you come and visit us many more times in your travels! We LOVED having you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.