We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in Tulare CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hampton in Tulare CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent value, close to 99, best hotel in Tulare and close to outlet mall . Hotel provides discount coupons to some diners. Black Bear diner and Cool Hand Lukes are great places to eat.
Parking is good, they have security guards at night and free breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: first floor king suites help you avoid the elevator in this 4 floor hotel and puts you right by pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback you have given us! We appreciate your kind remarks and I will be sure to share them with the staff during our daily meeting. We know you have many choices for lodging when you travel and we love that you chose us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    67
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
88
49
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great, clean, friendly hotel for the money. Hard to find hotels under $100 a night, let alone one that is so well maintained and with free breakfast. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. We stayed one night to break our trip to Northern Cali in half. First time going down the 99 instead of the 5 and we think this will be our new route and Hampton Inn our new stop - used to be Harris Ranch (which has declined in maintenance over the years + really pricey).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!! We are so happy that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind remarks about our property, and staff, and I will be sure to share your post with them at our daily meeting. We know that you have many choices for lodging when you travel and thank you for choosing us! Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I'm a HH Gold and the previous time I got one of the "suite rooms". They are awesome and right or wrong, I come to expect them as being an elite HH member. I was travelling on a hiking trip with a mate and would have definitely liked one this time as well, but I didn't get one. I'm not the kind of guy who gets a room and then goes back down to the desk to complain. It is still a great place, clean and friendly. Sometimes there can be large groups (kids) who can overwhelm the breakfast area in the am.

Room Tip: ask for one of the upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your last trip to Tulare. While we cannot guarantee all requests every time, please let us know the next time that you are in the area so that we can make an effort to place you in the room type you love. We know you have many choices for lodging when you travel, and we appreciate that you choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

good value for the money. Staff very friendly. Several restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast area was clean and neat and well stocked. We gathered in the evening in the breakfast area with 20 or so guests and staff was accomodating to our requests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful praise you have given our staff and our property. We appreciate the recognition for all the hard work we put forth on a daily basis. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tulare! Happy traveling!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton several times. We are generally very happy with this location. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is pretty good. You get what you pay for and we are fans of Hamptons.

On this most recent trip we were coming back from Disneyland and after two days in the park and a rough time through LA, we were tired and decided to use our points and got a room.

The girl at the front desk was very friendly at first. We checked into our room and everything was great. The room was clean as always, the beds were good. However, this room did not have a fridge or microwave, which was strange.

Throughout the night, however, I noticed that the staff was more interested in hanging out with their friends than doing their jobs. A number of times I came downstairs to go outside and nobody was in the lobby. I saw a number of people waiting for someone to help them. While I didn't need anything (and really nothing was done to me) I was suprised by this. Usually, this hotel particularly has great friendly people who are more than willing to help anyone.

The breakfast was good and we left. If traveling and need a place to stay, this place is good. Just hope they are not slipping. We like Hamptons because of their clean rooms and their staff. Want to make sure they remain that way.

Room Tip: Confirm there is a fridge in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you choose to stay us whenever your in Tulare! This experience is not typical for our hotel or level of service we provide....and we would love to win back your confidence. Please contact me the next time you are going to be in town so that we can make arrangements to make your memory of us outstanding!

p.s We love having you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hampton Inn Tulare is a newer hotel and has a modern design and very helpful employees that tried to insure my stay was satisfactory. The hotel was changing over in TV services so some of the basic TV channels were not available which was unfortunate as what channels were available were mostly ESPNs. For the most part this is an excellent hotel, not too close to the highway so noise is not a issue. The room was clean and everything works fine except the sofa smelled.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience we caused you during your recent stay. We deeply care about the satisfaction of our guests and greatly value their loyalty to Hilton and the Hampton Brand.! We will surely look into resolving the issues you have brought to our attention, and thank you for doing so. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.


P.S. We love having you here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel as a rest point on a road trip from Sacramento to LA. Great location, right off the freeway with plenty of surrounding restaurants and gas stations. They erroneously put us in a room with a king bed instead of two queens but fixed it very quickly. There was also a loud party going on across the hall from our new room and they nipped that in the bud as well. The beds were extremely comfy and they have a nice breakfast setup with plenty of room to sit and a full breakfast food selection. My only beef is that I found hairs in the tub. Makes me wonder if someone skipped the cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are a great hotel for families to stretch out and relax during those long trips across the state. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope you will be back sooner than later!

PS: We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.