We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Tulare
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great stay! We stopped for the night on our way from Phoenix to Sacramento for a national softball tournament. Always love Hampton Inn and were not disappointed. Very clean room and friendly front desk. Beds were soft and slept great. Highly recommend. Great value

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are a great hotel for teams and families to stretch out and relax during those long trips across the state. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope you will be back sooner than later!

PS: We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    51
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
74
33
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
on the lake
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed overnight here while making a quick visit to the Sequoia National Park. We flew into LAX, rented a car then drove to Tulare. Needless to say with the early flight, time change and the traffic in Los Angeles we were tired by the time we arrived. We were greeted with a smile by a sweet desk clerk. While we checked in she overheard how hot and tired we were and offered us bottled water. She also helped us with directions and advice on visiting the park.

The hotel was very clean and very nice. The next morning we had the free breakfast buffet. It was wonderful. We were asked if we needed anything and had a nice conversation with the hostess.

The staff of this hotel deserves a pat on the back for a job well done! We felt welcome and wanted. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We're very happy to hear that you were able to experience Sequoia National Park with your family! California’s Central Valley is a wonderful place to gather and has something to do for everyone in the family. Our staff greatly appreciates your feedback on our service. We hope to see you again soon!

PS: We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our family stayed one night on the way from Yosemite to LA. We arrived in the evening, got a twin queen room at at $ 100 + tax rate. The room was exceptional clean and friendly = perfect (NB: noisy aircon) - large and soft beds - all new. Handwritten post-it notes is a funny personal idea. Next morning breakfast was included and the waffles was a hit. In fact the breakfast was much better than many upper class hotels. Service very good. You feel safe and welcome !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing five star services in sunny Tulare California! We are glad to see it made a difference in your stay.

We are pleased to hear you took advantage of our surrounding national treasures (Yosemite National Park,) we highly recommend it to all of our guests.

PS: We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandering
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was the best value for money during our 3 week US trip. The rooms were large and spacious, and nicely decorated. The linen was crisp and fresh. The breakfast was A1. Great loaction to food places and shopping centre.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us during your cross country tour! I agree, you do get a great value with Hampton and I am glad that you are taking advantage of those amazing Hilton Honors points. Hilton is the only brand that allows you to accumulate points + airline miles for your future trips! We hope you were able to make it to the Sequoias during you trip since they are just down the road. Thank you for your review!

PS: We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

If we want to go back and visit the Sequoia National Park this is where we will stay. I won't even look around to see what's available because it doesn't get any better than this. The room was VERY CLEAN and it had tons of space. It is close to the highway but not to close because I never heard any noises coming from outside.

To be honest that stuff is all fantastic but the customer service is what really won me over. We arrived late in the evening after a long drive up and Alicia was very welcoming as well as all the other staff members we met. The following night after a long day at the Sequoia National Park we were really wanting to pick up a pizza to take back to the room. We could not find a place that was open since it was somewhat late on a Sunday night. I called the front desk and told Alicia we were on the way back to the hotel and trying to find an pizza place. She put me on hold for a minute or two and tracked down probably the only open pizza restaurant anywhere in the area. She gave us the name and address and we plugged it in our phone and it was perfect. A new, updated, clean hotel is a great thing to find but with great customer service is what pushes this hotel to the top. Anyways thanks for reading my review and if you are considering this place then just go ahead and book it. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We really appreciate it, and are so pleased that all of our hard work has paid off. Your words and acknowledgments are what drive us!!!!

PS: We love having you here!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Other than an odd entrance to this hotel (you had to wind around Prosperity to Blackstone to Cherry) we found Hampton Inn in Tulare to be a wonderful hotel. Traveling with my husband, our daughter and grandson, we chose a suite. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Our king bed was great, and the pull out sofa bed my daughter and grandson reported to be better than average and they slept well. Privacy was a bit of an issue as this was an open suite, but we found using the bathroom to dress worked just fine, and with the sink area separate from the toilet and shower, we were quite satisfied. The dining area of this hotel was very family friendly. It was clean, well appointed, with tables & chairs for the morning free full breakfast (eggs, bacon or sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, muffins, bagels, toast and waffles). We were visiting family and we used this dining area in the evening for a family get-together. There was ample room to play cards at the tables etc. The staff was very friendly. Special thanks to Alicia at the front desk and Ruby in the dining area at breakfast. We will stay in this hotel when we next visit Tulare!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for the amazing feedback Patricia! It was a pleasure having you with us! The team here takes great pride in exceeding expectations at every turn. I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience for others to see prior to booking. We will see you the next time your travels take you to Tulare.

PS: We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite bay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Excellent breakfast, very clean & quiet room, very nice staff. The pool was also very nice. We would come here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us! Our staff is dedicated to providing first class service and do genuinely commit to making sure every guests stay is fantastic! We hope to see you again soon!

PS: We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tulare
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.