We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for those on Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The "OC"
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for those on Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great hotel and location. I would recommend the suite because it comes with a refrigerator and microwave including free popcorn in the room. Plus, it had a separate reading area so you did not feel cramped. The room was large, bed very comfortable and very clean. Included Free internet and best of all it was close to a bunch of restaurants so you do not have to drive anywhere once you park your car. Hotel staff were very friendly and gave good suggestions on places to eat. Plus, free cookies in the evening. The first night we ate at Chilito's which is right across the street. Cold beers, good Mexican and $3 margaritas all day. I was moving a little slow the next morning. The following evening we went to Cool Hand Lukes which is like an Outback Steak house. We went right to the bar because they had a bunch of flat screens and watched my Angels win.. Make sure to also ask for a trivia game box. We played Texas Holdem and Blackjack the entire time. We started off with some appetizers includng the calamari strips and the chicken skewers. OMG they were both out of this work. You get 6 chicken skewers and they have some kind of chili powder rub that was real tasty and a little spicy. The calamari had a buttery sauce and they did not last long. Next the waitress came by with a container of chili beans, hot rolls with garlic butter. She said that it comes with all meals. Well, all I can say was I was pretty stuffed after all the appetizers. We ended up ordering two small dinner salads which was all I needed.
The cocktails were very good and the service was fast. Only downside is they close at 9pm. They were cool and let us stay while they cleaned up and even let us order another round. I think we left around 9:45. Right acoss the freeway is a Starbucks so you can get your caffine fix each morning. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you tell them you are there on business and may return they should give you a little discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    71
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
93
51
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here at this Hampton Inn near my hometown and found it a treasure. I was acknowledged for my Hilton Honor status, received the room that I had requested, was asked repeatedly if there were any issues with the room, and I was reminded about their breakfast buffet in the morning.

Pool and hot tub were enjoyable, plus we also recieved a late check out. The room rate was reasonable, and the staff was courteous, and the hotel brand new. This Hampton Inn is "tops" and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The staff was very accomodating to the 12 families that were on the team. It was hard to know how many rooms and nights we would be there since it was tournament play. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The hotels was close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. It was also quiet and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed here for a night traveling from OC to Kings Canyon and Yosemite for some early summer hiking. Great value property and it is very clean and quiet. It is the best Hampton I have stayed at in years. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Great service, friendly staff, very clean. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed here with a bunch of guys working in the area. We were there for 3 months, on and off. The service, from the managers to the cleaning people are very nice. I had the chance to meet just about everyone there, and was made to feel like I was at home! Great job Hector, and all of your crew!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We made this reservation from the road, as our plans had changed, and used Honors points. When we arrived late that night, I discovered I made the reservation for the next night by mistake. Roxanne was at the desk, and she was not at all bothered by this, but immediately corrected it and gave us a room. As if that was not enough, she also then brought out fresh-baked cookies and milk! (I know this was a coincidence of timing, but we felt very welcomed, and while I have had cookies in other hotels, I have never gotten milk before.) Then we found we had not gotten just any room! It was a suite, a very spacious room, with a sofa, tables, king bed, and many other amenities. I wish we could have stayed for several nights. The breakfast was nice too, as is usual at this chain..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.