We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Annie's

Apple Annie's
1165 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-2347
559-686-3411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 89 restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fresh and bursting with flavor is what Apple Annie's has to offer. We are located in the Central Valley of California serving the greater City of Tulare. We provide great tasting food that's prepared fresh with the highest quality of ingredients. Treat yourself today with a nutritious meal from our delicious menu. At Apple Annie's you are sure to enjoy the great atmosphere, friendly service, and affordable prices.Take your taste buds on an unforgettable journey at Apple Annie's
Camino
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

From the greeter to server, all personnel were very nice. Good menu selection at reasonable prices. Most important, the food was very good and my wife would recommend the apple turnover for desert.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    41
    32
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Home cooking, nice atmosphere. Just right after a long day's drive. Also had a delicious omelet in the morning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Staying at the Best Western just a short walk from Apple Annie's so this seemed like a good option for dinner, especially as they offer 10% off for guests staying at BW. The service was friendly and the food was pretty good with generous portions. The steaks were nicely cooked and over all a very good meal for the money. Nothing fancy, just good honest food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Decent dinner - priced right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was chosen for being handy for our hotel - easy walking distance.
Reception is a bit dull and the big barn of a dining area has the charm of a factory cafeteria.
The lighting needs a complete make over.
On a positive note the serving staff were warm and friendly.

The food was excellent - don't miss the bread/ muffins - the omelette with chicken is five star

Recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good bang for price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Food is comparable to that of Denny's, Black Bear, IHop etc.. I enjoyed my meal, service was good and the atmosphere too. I will return without reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apple Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Annie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.