We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Annie's

Apple Annie's
1165 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-2347
559-686-3411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fresh and bursting with flavor is what Apple Annie's has to offer. We are located in the Central Valley of California serving the greater City of Tulare. We provide great tasting food that's prepared fresh with the highest quality of ingredients. Treat yourself today with a nutritious meal from our delicious menu. At Apple Annie's you are sure to enjoy the great atmosphere, friendly service, and affordable prices.Take your taste buds on an unforgettable journey at Apple Annie's
Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good bang for price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Food is comparable to that of Denny's, Black Bear, IHop etc.. I enjoyed my meal, service was good and the atmosphere too. I will return without reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ok but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our meals were ok but it was pretty expensive. The service was good. We had Apple dumplings that was good but not something to write home about.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Diner. Neat Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good diner close to the Hampton. Our dinner was quickly, tasty and reasonably priced. I would have liked to try breakfast here!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Just ate breakfast at this neat restaurant. We enjoyed the view of the patio and the model train traveling around the dining area. Breakfast special was $5.95 for 2 eggs, 2 meat, 2 pancakes, and hash browns which we thought was a great deal. Food was delicious, service was prompt, and the coffee was perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This restaurant fulfilled my policy of eating in locally owned restaurants. The food was very good. would eat there again if back in the area again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apple Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Annie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.