We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Annie's

Apple Annie's
1165 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-2347
559-686-3411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fresh and bursting with flavor is what Apple Annie's has to offer. We are located in the Central Valley of California serving the greater City of Tulare. We provide great tasting food that's prepared fresh with the highest quality of ingredients. Treat yourself today with a nutritious meal from our delicious menu. At Apple Annie's you are sure to enjoy the great atmosphere, friendly service, and affordable prices.Take your taste buds on an unforgettable journey at Apple Annie's
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Just ate breakfast at this neat restaurant. We enjoyed the view of the patio and the model train traveling around the dining area. Breakfast special was $5.95 for 2 eggs, 2 meat, 2 pancakes, and hash browns which we thought was a great deal. Food was delicious, service was prompt, and the coffee was perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lower Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This restaurant fulfilled my policy of eating in locally owned restaurants. The food was very good. would eat there again if back in the area again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“If you like country store - than its for you!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant atmosphere, with superior service offers OK country styled food.
Not to bad, just not my favorite

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I enjoy coming here when we're in Tulare. Our granddaughter was mesmerized by the electric train that runs along the edge of the one half of the restaurant! Very cute.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Microwaved Apple Pie”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I each ordered a slice of their iconic apple pie, my wife's a la mode. I literally saw them put our plates into a microwave. The slices of pie were EXTREMELY hot and lacking in freshness. We ended up paying over $10 for two very small pieces of pie. I was really hoping we would become regulars too :-/

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apple Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Annie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.