We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Comfort food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Annie's

Apple Annie's
1165 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-2347
559-686-3411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fresh and bursting with flavor is what Apple Annie's has to offer. We are located in the Central Valley of California serving the greater City of Tulare. We provide great tasting food that's prepared fresh with the highest quality of ingredients. Treat yourself today with a nutritious meal from our delicious menu. At Apple Annie's you are sure to enjoy the great atmosphere, friendly service, and affordable prices.Take your taste buds on an unforgettable journey at Apple Annie's
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! Comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved their veggie skillet! right next door to my hotel I stayed. great location right off the freeway exit

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Retro diner fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Throwback style restaurant right off Highway 99 at Prosperity. Good food, good service and friendly staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good service, friendly, good food......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Sometimes less is more. Apple Annie's won't catch your eye and might let you pass by without notice, but it's a place that I found very friendly. The restaurant is just off Hwy 99 in the middle of a congested traveler's hotel/motel area with lots of fast food and gasoline. This place is definitely a local place, but i found it worth the visit. The service was prompt and extremely friendly. Both waitresses were attentive and ready to make the stay satisfying. Food was prepared in a homestyle manner. Sometimes, less is more. Worth the time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“don't worry about the outside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place was not out first choice but it was close to the hotel Best western as the look of the place is not the greatest But not being reterred easily cause we travel a lot and we've learned gems can be found anywhere and here we found one. great service,good food and treated as if we can in every day not one time thing.... thanks for the memories and enjoyable meal

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty Good But slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Iv been living here for a while and only heard so so reviews about this place, we decided to try this and it was pretty good. I have to say thou the service was slow as it was a Sunday and it was packed with people. For the food part my Eggs Benedict where delicious probably best iv had in a long time, the rest of the food was pretty good for a diner. Coffee was good comparable to Ihop or Denny's nothing special. Overall i will probably come back again. The Atmosphere is pretty cool specially for kids they get a kick out of the memorabilia and old toys on the walls or the train that runs around the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apple Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Annie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.