We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zano's Family Italian & Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zano's Family Italian & Pizza
11401 Donner Pass Rd, Truckee, CA 96161
(530) 587-7411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 95 Restaurants in Truckee
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Casual and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

When the locals like a place in a resort area the management is doing things right. Atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. Bar and wait staff is friendly and professional. Food is above average Italian-American.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    12
    7
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

sitting outside was nice. Our server was good. Just a little overpriced for meatless pasta.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, will go again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The pizza was pretty good--maybe not the best ever, but when it's cold outside and you've been skiing or hiking or playing in the snow all day, it does hit the spot. Service was ok, and the prices were reasonable, so I'm sure I'll be coming here again in the future. Seemed like a family-friendly place.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Place for Good Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and I joined a group of 10-12 others after a business meeting and we very impressed with the quality of the food and the service. The portions were very generous. I didn't get the Calzone, but a couple people did and their were enormous. My Lasagna was quite large and filling also. My wife got the Chicken Parmesan and had a challenge eating it all. Zano's is a very good Italian Restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Truckee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is a family owned restaurant that has plenty of space for small, medium or large groups and they make the best piazza in Truckee at a reasonable price. They will make you feel at home.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zano's Family Italian & Pizza also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Zano's Family Italian & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zano's Family Italian & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.