We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“construction zone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11331 Brockway Road, Truckee, CA 96161   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Truckee
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Bragg, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“construction zone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We now know there was remodeling going on, but guests should be warned that there will be construction noise. This notification should have also been extended to when making reservations so customers could make an informed decision about where to stay. Trying to sleep in after arriving late was impossible, not happy with that.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because they allowed our dog to stay for $15.00. AAA gave us a good discount too. The location is pretty close to Tahoe. The workers were all very nice. The room was attractive for the price. I liked that you had a private sink area in the bathroom. I am pretty fussy with beds because of the one at home, but it was OK. We really liked the complimentary breakfast. the room for the breakfast looked like a little lodge. The scrambled eggs were really scrambled. Not those little phony looking folded over eggs. My husband liked that it included biscuits and gravy. Something different was refried beans too which taste good with scrambled eggs. Nice quiet music was on although there was also a TV.

Room Tip: towards the rear of the building would be better. Looks like they are in the process of building a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your time, reviewing our property. We do want to let the TA community know that our pet fee is a $50 one time charge. If you are bringing your pooch, we recommend staying a few days so they can scurry through the woods and jump in the lakes! We hope you and your family come back to the Truckee area soon.
Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All details are considered making Truckee-Tahoe a very nice and comfortable experience. There is a walking path and restaurants nearby. It is away from the downtown area making for a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are very fortunate to have such wonderful guests! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you found the rooms were comfortable and quiet. We really love our location too, with restaurants next door, and the train far enough away to not bother your sleep. We really hope you visit us again soon.
Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms at the Best Western Truckee Tahoe are tastefully updated with super comfortable beds and linens. There is a big flat screen in the large room and the bathroom had a nice tub shower combo and was very clean. The breakfast was excellent and so much to choose from. Loved the waffle maker. I will definitely book this hotel for my next trip to Truckee. The front desk check people were very nice and it will be even better when the pool remodel is done.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very appreciative of your honest and kind sentiments. We hope you will come back soon and visit us again!
Safe journeys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This was the second time in Truckee visiting our adult children. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from where they live. The convenience is only surpassed by the comfort. Noise was never an issue and the temperature control was excellent. The bed was so comfortable. Garrett (front desk) was very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't consider staying at any other hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2015
Hello Traveler!

Thank you so much for your kind review. I appreciate the feedback. As I reflect on my first six months here at the property, many highlights do stand out for me. For one, we converted to a major brand name known in the industry for having the highest standards of service and cleanliness. Also though, one of the major highlights has been working alongside and with Garrett. He truly is a "Renaissance Man", (even if he claims he never made it past the dark ages) and he will be missed as he transitions to the next chapter in his story. Thank you for giving me another reason to reflect on such a talented employee, and allow me to express how delighted we were to have him while we did. Although Garrett is moving on to new endeavors, he did train and develop our current staff, which means that our service will continue to be as terrific as always. We hope you find another opportunity to explore in the heart of the Sierra Nevada's and that you visit us again soon.

Safe travels on your journeys,

Chris Nielsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Loved our stay at the Best Western in Truckee, CA and so glad to see it return after being away for several years. Very consistent quality, comfort, service, and great staff. Will be glad to return again soon.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
We appreciate your feedback and insight. We are very proud to be back with the Best Western family as well. Consistency, cleanliness and quality are all paramount with Best Western, and that is a major reason we came back to the brand. As the Best Western Plus - Hotel Truckee Tahoe, we hope to be with the BW family for a very long time. We also hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The hotel was undergoing upgrades, so need to work around the construction; but understandable. I can see it is going to be very nice. The place was very quiet, easy parking, great access. A wonderful stay. The internet was pretty slow; not sure why. No tub, just shower but I can understand due to cleanliness. Breakfast was great; very nice area with fireplace. Loved the coffee in the lobby and apples. Overall great.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We have been working hard to make this place shine. With the improvements to the facilities, I am sure your next stay with us will be even better. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel

Address: 11331 Brockway Road, Truckee, CA 96161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Truckee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Truckee
#5 Family Hotel in Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly remodeled hotel in the heart of the Sierra Mountains. Near several ski resorts and beautiful Lake Tahoe, we are the best choice for accommodations in Truckee. We offer a free full hot breakfast to start your day of exploration off right. Each room is furnished with the most comfortable beds in Truckee, free wireless Internet, a mini-fridge and a microwave. We are conveniently located right next door to three outstanding restaurants. The fun and activities in the Truckee area are limitless, even us locals are always finding new and exciting things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Truckee
Truckee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.