We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee
11951 State Highway 267, Truckee, CA 96161   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Truckee
Tracy, California
2 reviews
“Great experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We wanted to catch some snow for the kids while supplies last.. Not much snow for skiing, but had a great experience at the Inn. The suite w/whirlpool was spacious and we'll kept. It wasn't overly luxurious, but very nice. The complimentary breakfast from 6am - 10am along with movie night were both big hits with the kids. My wife & I thought the food was okay but the experience made it fun.
The friendliness of the staff gets this Inn a 5star rating. You can't go wrong with a stay here.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    95
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
116
96
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

please call ahead to confirm your reservations and room rediness, we were on a 4 hour train trip up to truckee ca. with our grand children 2 and 5 years old, when we got to the hotel we were told one of the rooms was not yet ready. this was after 2 hours after the check in time of 3:oo pm, we were told to wait another 30 minutes before the room would be ready. we waited in the lobby for approx. 40 minutes before the man behind the counter said your room is ready. with not help with our luggage tired and hungery we grabbed the last luggage cart and loaded it up with all of our belongings. again no one attempted to help us , very disappopinted.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to the slopes of Squaw, Alpine and North Star.
The hotel is reasonably priced and my wife son and I had a good clean room. Breakfast is simple but fulfilling but there is no actual restaurant so meals need to be eaten elsewhere.
One minor point is that the doors do not keep out the corridor noise - a problem when there are lots of young families staying.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved this family oriented hotel! As luck would have it, our usual hotel at Squaw Valley was booked, and we decided to give the Hampton Inn and Suites a try. We are so happy we did! It had fantastic Trip Advisor reviews so we decided to check it out first-hand.
Upon arrival, the general manager Rick Rucker greeted us and there was a bowl of fresh granny smith apples in the lobby. They had a family-oriented movie each night for entertainment, with hot cider and freshly popped popcorn being served. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly and the rooms were clean and quiet. I observed all the staff pitching in to help out, whether it was to service a guest request or to tidy up an area. I felt the room rate was a very good value.
A huge plus is the close proximity to Northstar ski resort. Each morning there is a complimentary hot and cold breakfast being served, with items which varied day by day. My daughter loved the Belgian waffles! We look forward to returning... :-)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the evening activities the hotel planned for the guests: movie nights for children and adult alike, games, hot cider, and freshfruits for guests by the fireplace. Check in and checkout is effortless. rooms quiet.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

This hotel has excellent service and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff were very helpful during check in and throughout our stay. The continental breakfast consisted of a wide range of options and the food was deccent. I wouold stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I rate this a hotel and all the employees who we came in contact with a 20! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, always with a smile on their face The hotel & our room was extremely clean. The breakfast was great. Only about 6 minutes from Northstar Ski Resort, which is awesome after a long day of skiing. We will be back!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee

Address: 11951 State Highway 267, Truckee, CA 96161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truckee
#2 Family Hotel in Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tahoe - Truckee
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee Hotel Truckee
Hampton Inn Hotel Tahoe
Hampton Inn Truckee
Truckee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.