We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee
11951 State Highway 267, Truckee, CA 96161   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Truckee
San Rafael, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“comfort and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

room was very comfortable and met our family needs. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit to take away for later snacks. location was great for access to Lake Tahoe and various places to hike, plus to old town Truckee and various restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Cathy Paul,

Thank you for the very nice review.

At the Hampton we try to appeal to all. Business traveler as well families, especially on weekends find us, like you did, welcoming and comfortable. Our proximity to Old Town Truckee and Lake Tahoe make us convenient as well as quiet.

We appreciate you staying with us and writing such great review, again, thank you.

Rick Rucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    87
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
107
89
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
187 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

An excellent Hampton Inn - quiet wooded location, easy access, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable rooms. No surprises at all, would gladly return.

If you fly into Truckee, you can actually walk from your aircraft to the hotel - it's about a 15 minute walk, no taxi or rental car needed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello SoloTraveler-

Holiday Inn advertised many years ago, that "the best surprise is no surprise" which is always a good thing. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable with a pleasant staff, without any surprises.

However, I should note that the Truckee Airport is not a commercial airport. The closest commercial airport is in Reno, about 35 minutes away.

Thank you for the persuasive and concise review. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Rick Rucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Love this Hampton Inn. Close to town. Stay here for 1 night taking kids to summer camp in Tahoe. Good size rooms, spacious bathroom, nice pool, excellent breakfast included and the place almost feels like a mountain lodge they style of the bldg.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear "Peebles"

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our breakfast as we try to provide something for everyone.

When we built the hotel, we knew it had to reflect the High Sierra/Tahoe ambiance - thank you for noticing.

"The perfect Truckee hotel" I can't say it any better.

Rick Rucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice staff, clean rooms and perfect. We stayed 3 nights and had our architect there for one night. Last trip we stayed at the Ritz to be disappointed. This porperty is fine and clean and safe and breakfast quite good and varied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Have stayed here several times in transit to the Bay Area. Hotel is set in a wooded complex w/a gas station & convenience store adjacent. The last two times we have had a quiet, King room on the 1st floor in the front. Spacious room w/desk, free wireless & office chair, frig,, coffee maker, very large bathroom granite vanity (~4 1/2') & tub/shower. Sitting area had a comfortable arm chair & ottoman plus a lamp for reading. Good lighting throughout. Very comfortable, firm bed.

Cons: Bathroom & front doors open into each other. Furnishings are beginning to look a bit worn & dated. No heat lamp in bathroom.

Excellent front desk service, assisting w/ Hilton Honors sign-up --- something which was too much of a hassle in the past.

Good, full buffet breakfast in an open lodge-like room w/high ceilings was included in room price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear PF Coach-

Thank you for staying with us, again. And thank you for the honest, fair and favorable review.

Nothing in the way of advertising can compare to a happy return guest. We appreciate the very kind words. You are right that some of my bathroom doors are problematic. But we are starting to upgrade or refurbish our case goods and furniture.

Of course it's great to hear our front desk team served you well and you liked the breakfast.

Your business and review are appreciated.

Rick Rucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed one night with the family, nice place but beds were very soft for me. Other than that good place and location for Northstar. Kids enjoyed the pool and the rooms. Clean and safe place to stay, would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Brian W_

Thanks for the recommendation.

I am so happy that your kids enjoyed the pool, but even more happy that you found the hotel "clean and safe." I stress the cleanliness to my staff probably more than they like. But our guests do like it.

We appreciate your business and nice review - thank you again.

Rick Rucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hampton Truckee is clean, new, very nice look and architecture with lots of amenities. The location is great for access to anything on the north shore of Lake Tahoe or Truckee - it's also very quite and peaceful in the evenings. Service is great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Kurt-

We truly appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel, thank you.

"Great Service, quite and peaceful, great hotel, good value", WOW, I guess that about says it all. I am so pleased that you were so pleased.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Rick Rucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee

Address: 11951 State Highway 267, Truckee, CA 96161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truckee
#2 Family Hotel in Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee Hotel Truckee
Hampton Inn And Suites Tahoe - Truckee
Hampton Inn Hotel Tahoe
Hampton Inn Truckee
Truckee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.