We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To close for comfort” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Coachland RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truckee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coachland RV Park
Save
You added Coachland RV Park to your Saves list
10100 Pioneer Trail, Truckee, CA 96161   |  
Hotel amenities
Woodland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“To close for comfort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Coachland RV Park is near Truckee, Ca. Has 130 plus full hook up RV sites. Nice location but horrible sites. We arrived on Thursday, Our site had a patio and picnic table, small but nice enough. Not allowed to have a camp fire even if you have your own fire pit. On Friday morning we are awakened by a vehicle pulling into the site next to us. Okay, but their door is facing our door and we literately have to share the same area. No privacy at all! Saturday we come back and we have a new neighbor. A huge motor home with the slid out two inches from our Airstream. Less privacy and no view on either side but RV’s. All this for $74.00 per night. One of the worst RV parks we have experienced. It could be a nice park if they didn’t stack everyone on top of each other. If you went with friends and you were across from each other it might be enjoyable. Still pricey and cramped. Take a pass on this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coachlandrvpark, General Manager at Coachland RV Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Our rates are $47.50 for 30 amp. sites and $52.50 for 50 amp. sites. We give 10% discounts to Good Sam, AAA, AARP, Military and memberships in other discount groups. We cannot see where you were paying $74/night for a couple. Our rates also include Digital cable TV and Wireless Internet available to all sites, which is a good value. We are sorry you were not happy with your site. We try not put RV's next to each other when we have other vacant sites, but in high traffic times this is not always possible. Coachland has always been a popular RV destination for the Truckee/Tahoe area, and we do strive to see that each of our customers has a positive experience. Thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coachland RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachland RV Park

Address: 10100 Pioneer Trail, Truckee, CA 96161
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Truckee
Number of rooms: 131

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coachland RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.