We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Pies PIzzeria & Restaurant

Best Pies PIzzeria & Restaurant
10068 Donner Pass Rd, Truckee, CA
530 582 1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 97 Restaurants in Truckee
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Minden, NV
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped by this restaurant in Truckee on the way home last Sunday. Lovely thin crust pizza. So hot, we had to wait a moment to start! Antipasta salad was also quite good, although a bit spicy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Take out delivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

One night stop in Truckee, called for take-out pizza. Tried their special and it was delicious. Great if you don't want to have to compete with all the drinkers! Expensive but good quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, tasty & quaint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, antipasto salad & root beer! Daniel was an excellent server & the hostess was nice enough to let our party of 6 sit at the larger table which sat 10 so we could watch the playoff game. Kids enjoyed playing the Pac Man arcade game while waiting for the pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyalton, California, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good if you like thin crust”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a very comfortble place where they let you get a little crazy (like I did after being a cast member in the local Vagina Monologues production). The pizza is tasty, but has that thin, light weight crust. I don't think about my weight when I eat pizza.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun place to take kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Went there with my daughter and all her friends. Had pizza and wine and the service was great. Price was good and stayed open late.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Pies PIzzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Best Pies PIzzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Pies PIzzeria & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.