We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Big Group Catering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Full Belly Deli

Full Belly Deli
10825 Pioneer Trail Suite 103, Truckee, CA
(530) 550-9516
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Truckee
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
San Carlos, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for Big Group Catering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

When we come up to Tahoe, we usually have two other families stay with us. That makes for 12-15 HUNGRY skiers. We order the FBD BBQ Chicken off the catering menu. It comes in a big aluminum foil container and we just reheat it. It's moist and scrumptious. We look like heroes to our starving guests. And, we never tire of it. Amazing service from the catering crew. Great food.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expected better given the reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The sandwiches are big and I suppose a lot of people find that to be a value. I like to get my money's worth too, but the sandwich I had didn't leave me wanting to go back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calif
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Thanks Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Found this fantastic deli because of TA. Followed reviewers advice and ordered the Dirka Dirka on the jalapeno cheddar bread. Best sandwich ever! Thanks fellow reviewers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great TripAdvisor Inspired Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Like others, I would not have seen this place save for its high ranking on TA. And it delivered big. We will not be going to Safeway or other places (to remain nameless) for pre-lake/boat lunch stop again. The Dirka Dirka, the Tri-Tip with Spinach, Bleu Cheese and onions and the Cuban dominate. So the does the Sicilian. It's all delicious here but not easy to find if not looking. If you are in Truckee, they have a truck at Truckee Thursdays which serves the Tri Tip and a braised chicken sandwich. The latter wasn't that great but the former on jalapeno bread was just money. Worth a trip when in North Lake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best sandwiches in Truckee...period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a hidden gem that is only hidden by location, not its local following. The sandwiches here are huge and well worth the $9 price. Great cookies. The Sicilian is my favorite sand which by far but all the good is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Belly Deli also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Full Belly Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full Belly Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.