We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge

The Lodge
12850 Northwoods Blvd, Truckee, CA 96161
5305879455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 99 Restaurants in Truckee
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Donner Pass Rd.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The food is not awesome, but the atmosphere is great! The staff is friendly and love the architecture of the place.

Also they have no corkage Tuesday if you want to bring a nice bottle of wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“My favorite spot in tahoe donner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Lunch or dinner, you can't go wrong here. We did the Tues evening dinner, bring your own wine no corkage fee, and enjoyed a terrific meal. The short rib is unique, you will think it's a steak, and it is delicious. The halibut was perfectly prepared as well. The only drawback this time were the bees outside; they had to close the patio dining which is a shame because the view of the golf course is so nice. We will always come here whenever in Tahoe Donner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place in Tahoe Donner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love to meet friends their on Tuesday nights. They waive corkage so you can bring your own wine, and the Pub menu is 25% off. Easy to have dinner and wine for two for under $40 in a great friendly atmosphere! The regular menu is creative and tasty, especially the short ribs and the burgers! Fries are to die for!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brunch on the Golf Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Service was terrific. Jeff was the manager Sunday and insured everyone was happy with their food. I had a Caesar Salad with shrimp. The dressing was a bit too mild. My husband had a hamburger and our friends had a vegetarian sandwich and a waffle. The waffle was perfectly made and crispy! The view is spectacular and the ambiance great!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

A friend and I brought our five young children recently. The staff was patient and kind with us. I had the turkey meatloaf (I would never normally go for the "comfort meal" dish) and it was delicious. I must go back just to have it again...and find a way to duplicate it at home. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to The Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.