We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent condo rental in Northstar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truckee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place
4001 Northstar Drive, The Village at Northstar, Truckee, CA 96162   |  
Hotel amenities
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent condo rental in Northstar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for a spring break ski trip. We were in a 2 bedroom unit which was terrific! The condo is located in the same building as the gondola which is very convenient. There is also underground parking. Only negative is the elevator - it's relatively small - so if you are traveling in a group - it could take several trips. Overall a beautiful facility.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much ro953 for taking the time to review your stay with us at One Village Place! I totally agree with you that staying at the gondola with your own private entrance just doesn't get much better over spring break! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Grange Park, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at The Village at Northstar in late June. The place is beautiful and the help is actually helpful. The facility was very clean and very comfortable. The location was convenient to Lake Tahoe, Donner Lake and many hiking trails...not to mention being perfectly located in the center of the resort. There were many choices for restaurants and shopping!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you Irene for your review of One Village Place. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with the family and hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Most people think of Tahoe as a winter destination. Well I am here to tell you that it is as enjoyable (if not more so) in the summer thanks in part to the incredible accommodations at One Village Place. From our beautiful condo, we had access to it all....the lake, wonderful hiking trails, good restaurants, fun shops, great views. I highly recommend a visit. We were there in mid-June and the weather was perfect. We were able to comfortably hike as well as lay by the pool.

The condo itself came equipped with every convenience. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked and we were able to create wonderful meals at home. The workout center was located right in the building and there were hot tubs inside and out.

Who could ask for anything more?

Room Tip: My friend, the skier, really enjoyed the view of the ski hill and gondola. Other views were equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of One Village Place! You've discovered one of Lake Tahoe's best kept secrets...the summer is just as fantastic as the winter. In fact, truth be told, many of us locals moved here for the winters and stayed because of the incredible summers! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Northstar village is the place to be for a fun exciting vacation. There's relaxation,party's,shopping,great food,wonderful things for the kids to do. One village place is a wonderful place to stay its coze & has big spacious units with easy access to the gondola. LOVED IT.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of One Village Place Shawns family! One Village Place residences are some of the most spacious that we have in the Village at Northstar! They really make it easy for a family to spread out! We are glad the gang enjoyed their visit and we hope to host your entire family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in a beautifully appointed three bedroom condo right in the middle of the action. What a contrast between the quiet serenity of the condo nestled in the midst of the bustle of this magnificent resort. The shopping, dining and walking trails were all right outside our doorstep. Great concept!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you Beth for taking the time to complete a review of One Village Place! Yes...it always amazes me how quiet our residences in the village are especially considering there's so much fun and excitement happeining just outside your door! We hope you'll come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We celebrated a girls get together weekend at One Village Place. It exceeded all of our expectations!! The condos were perfect...equipped with all the top notch amenities. Luxurious...the village was wonderful. The weather was perfect. Biking, hiking, kayaking or enjoying the wonderful spa. There was plenty to do and arguably in the most beautiful place in the world. I look forward to visiting again with my husband and kids.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed for seven nights in an incredible condo with three bedrooms, living room, dining room, granite counter tops in bar/kitchen area, and three bathrooms. The staff were very helpful and made the stay that much easier. The condo was outfitted with top quality appliances that looked brand new. There was ice ready in the freezer and a blender ready for mixing frozen strawberry margaritas. We cooked several meals in the condo which was fully equipped. I turned 55 during our stay and was treated to the master room with its own air conditioner system, balcony access, computer alcove, and luxurious bathroom with its heated floors and separate air system. We all slept in King beds with beautiful blankets and sheets. How wonderful to warm up the bathroom for a shower. The shower was able to remember how much hot water I wanted mixed with the cold. Afterwards, the two thick, plush, white terry robes came in handy to dry off. I could have tried the tub that was probably three feet deep but the shower head was too nice to go without. The balcony looked out over the ski lifts and connects with the living room balcony. One evening we sat outside and saw a black bear amble under the lifts and follow a trail. Who would have thought we could have this luxury intermixed with a wildlife show. The mountains are glorious. Lake Tahoe and Donner Lake are a short drive away where all sorts of hiking and water sports are available. We traveled in early June before the major part of the summer season and loved the temperatures and small crowds. Our reunion party of ten was able to walk in to a restaurant and get seated and served with out a wait. In short I am sure you will enjoy One Village Place as much as we did.

Room Tip: Early morning risers will appreciate the corner or south facing condos for sunshine and a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place

Address: 4001 Northstar Drive, The Village at Northstar, Truckee, CA 96162
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty lodging in Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Village at Northstar, One Village Place offers a brilliant fusion of California contemporary and mountain warmth, creating an ambiance most appealing to the discerning traveler. One Village Place has coalesced modern decor and rustic elements to create striking, spacious, one, two and three bedroom mountain villas. Slope side has never been like this before, One Village Place is the only building in the world in which a gondola actually comes out of the lobby. All residences feature a gas fireplace, enhanced entertainment system, wireless internet, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, washer/dryer and daily housekeeping. One Village Place guests never wait in line to access the slopes of Northstar, California as you have your own private gondola line that is entered through the lobby. Private check-in, exclusive concierge service, a fitness center with sauna and hot tub and underground, heated parking are all included at no additional charge. The Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging year round outdoor heated swimming pool, fitness center and family gameroom are also complimentary to One Village Place guests. The Village at Northstar, only steps from your residence offers dining, shopping and many winter and summer activities for both children and adults. In the winter, the highlight of the village is the 9,000 square foot ice rink in the center. Skating is complimentary and skate rentals may be purchased for a nominal fee. A bead shop, candle making shop, Build A Bear adventure, and bungee are also featured in the village. The new, full-service day spa, Balance Holistic Spa is a fantastic place to renew, relax and rejuvenate after a day of adventure in the mountains. Golf, a mountain bike park, ropes course and incredible hiking trails highlight only a few of the Northstar, California summer opportunities. The historic town of Truckee with its eclectic shops, myriad of dining and fun people watching are just a shuttle away in the winter or short drive in the summer. Lake Tahoe's beaches are nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place to your Saves list