We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect any time of year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truckee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place
4001 Northstar Drive, The Village at Northstar, Truckee, CA 96162   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect any time of year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We celebrated a girls get together weekend at One Village Place. It exceeded all of our expectations!! The condos were perfect...equipped with all the top notch amenities. Luxurious...the village was wonderful. The weather was perfect. Biking, hiking, kayaking or enjoying the wonderful spa. There was plenty to do and arguably in the most beautiful place in the world. I look forward to visiting again with my husband and kids.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed for seven nights in an incredible condo with three bedrooms, living room, dining room, granite counter tops in bar/kitchen area, and three bathrooms. The staff were very helpful and made the stay that much easier. The condo was outfitted with top quality appliances that looked brand new. There was ice ready in the freezer and a blender ready for mixing frozen strawberry margaritas. We cooked several meals in the condo which was fully equipped. I turned 55 during our stay and was treated to the master room with its own air conditioner system, balcony access, computer alcove, and luxurious bathroom with its heated floors and separate air system. We all slept in King beds with beautiful blankets and sheets. How wonderful to warm up the bathroom for a shower. The shower was able to remember how much hot water I wanted mixed with the cold. Afterwards, the two thick, plush, white terry robes came in handy to dry off. I could have tried the tub that was probably three feet deep but the shower head was too nice to go without. The balcony looked out over the ski lifts and connects with the living room balcony. One evening we sat outside and saw a black bear amble under the lifts and follow a trail. Who would have thought we could have this luxury intermixed with a wildlife show. The mountains are glorious. Lake Tahoe and Donner Lake are a short drive away where all sorts of hiking and water sports are available. We traveled in early June before the major part of the summer season and loved the temperatures and small crowds. Our reunion party of ten was able to walk in to a restaurant and get seated and served with out a wait. In short I am sure you will enjoy One Village Place as much as we did.

Room Tip: Early morning risers will appreciate the corner or south facing condos for sunshine and a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

What a nice place to stay! One Village Place was fabulous. Close to shops. Wonderful hot tubs and pool. The kitchen was equipped better than my own! The staff attended to our every need, including printing a hiking map. The condos were spacious and each bedroom had a full bath. Our expectations were exceeded. Now, I just have to plan a ski vacation so that I can take advantage of the gondola launch from the lobby!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you Sandy for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us at One Village Place! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your summer visit and even more excited to see that you will be heading back our way this ski season! Wait until you experience winter at One Village Place, all the luxury you enjoyed this summer plus your own private entrance to the Northstar California gondola through the lobby...You'll never wait in line again to get on the mountain! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed here for six nights after a stay in Vegas and what a contrast. It was an absolute delight. So close to the slopes and all the amenities. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable, both before and during the visit. Would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you so much Reynards for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at One Village Place this winter. It is certainly a special place and very unique to Lake Tahoe. We hope to see you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The resort had everything needed to make our stay outsstanding. They had a variety of food choices, relatively good food, friendly staff and safe for kids. They just need a convenience store on the property itself. I would definitely stay at the Northstar again.

Room Tip: Perfect for those who have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you LucilleCarlos for taking the time to review your visit to Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place! I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and the holiday season at Northstar California. I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our small market in the village stocked well enough with items that you were looking for. While I do not represent the market, I do work with them often and know that they would welcome the feedback from you as to what they were missing. Please do not hesitate to respond and I will be more than happy to forward your input. Thank you again for staying with us this season and we hope to host you all again soon! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at One Village Place condos. This was our first trip to Northstar. The adults and kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay - we were at the resort for 6 days. The staff went out of their way to make sure our accomodations and services were top notch at One Village Place. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo - very spacious and complete luxury!

The Northstar Village has many restaurants and clothing stores - if you wanted, you could stay on the resort property your whole stay.

The Northstar staff worked non-stop making snow and grooming the slopes - even though there was no snow on the ground, the runs were great.

We will definitely be returning to Northstar next winter.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you so much Lisa for taking the time to review your visit to Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place. I am so glad that your family had a wonderful time. I too am absolutely amazed by the snowmaking skills that our resort partner, Northstar California, has shown us this season. Hands down I am hearing day in, day out that we've got the best snow conditions in Lake Tahoe. We all look forward to hosting your family to another fantastic ski trip next season at One Village Place! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed for a week at One Village Place during Thanksgiving. Our 2-bed 2-bath unit was absolutely fabulous in terms of decor, cleanliness, comfort. The rooms were spacious, kitchen was well-equipped, the home theater system was impressive.The front desk staff were helpful and polite, albeit housekeeping is a bit lacking. We didn't have to drive out of the Village during our stay as everything was available at the Village. We simply loved the gondola at our "door step".
We'll be back...

Room Tip: everything was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you so much Jeckneoh for taking the time to provide a review of your visit to One Village Place over the Thanksgiving holiday period. Although I notice you are from Australia and of course our Thanksgiving is not the same as yours, I certainly hope you participated in our American customs and feasted with us all on some incredible turkey, cranberry sauce and pumpkin pie while visiting...I am glad that you enjoyed the boutique style decor of One Village Place as well as the fantastic location and convenience of your own private entrance to the Northstar California Gondola. I am concerned though that you did find our housekeeping "a bit lacking" so I have asked our Guest Services Director at One Village Place to respond to you directly regarding your service. Please expect to hear from her shortly. I truly look forward to your return visit and wish you and yours a fantastic New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place

Address: 4001 Northstar Drive, The Village at Northstar, Truckee, CA 96162
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty lodging in Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Village at Northstar, One Village Place offers a brilliant fusion of California contemporary and mountain warmth, creating an ambiance most appealing to the discerning traveler. One Village Place has coalesced modern decor and rustic elements to create striking, spacious, one, two and three bedroom mountain villas. Slope side has never been like this before, One Village Place is the only building in the world in which a gondola actually comes out of the lobby. All residences feature a gas fireplace, enhanced entertainment system, wireless internet, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, washer/dryer and daily housekeeping. One Village Place guests never wait in line to access the slopes of Northstar, California as you have your own private gondola line that is entered through the lobby. Private check-in, exclusive concierge service, a fitness center with sauna and hot tub and underground, heated parking are all included at no additional charge. The Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging year round outdoor heated swimming pool, fitness center and family gameroom are also complimentary to One Village Place guests. The Village at Northstar, only steps from your residence offers dining, shopping and many winter and summer activities for both children and adults. In the winter, the highlight of the village is the 9,000 square foot ice rink in the center. Skating is complimentary and skate rentals may be purchased for a nominal fee. A bead shop, candle making shop, Build A Bear adventure, and bungee are also featured in the village. The new, full-service day spa, Balance Holistic Spa is a fantastic place to renew, relax and rejuvenate after a day of adventure in the mountains. Golf, a mountain bike park, ropes course and incredible hiking trails highlight only a few of the Northstar, California summer opportunities. The historic town of Truckee with its eclectic shops, myriad of dining and fun people watching are just a shuttle away in the winter or short drive in the summer. Lake Tahoe's beaches are nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place to your Saves list