We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at the Northstar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truckee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place
4001 Northstar Drive, The Village at Northstar, Truckee, CA 96162   |  
Hotel amenities
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Christmas at the Northstar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The resort had everything needed to make our stay outsstanding. They had a variety of food choices, relatively good food, friendly staff and safe for kids. They just need a convenience store on the property itself. I would definitely stay at the Northstar again.

Room Tip: Perfect for those who have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you LucilleCarlos for taking the time to review your visit to Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place! I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and the holiday season at Northstar California. I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our small market in the village stocked well enough with items that you were looking for. While I do not represent the market, I do work with them often and know that they would welcome the feedback from you as to what they were missing. Please do not hesitate to respond and I will be more than happy to forward your input. Thank you again for staying with us this season and we hope to host you all again soon! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at One Village Place condos. This was our first trip to Northstar. The adults and kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay - we were at the resort for 6 days. The staff went out of their way to make sure our accomodations and services were top notch at One Village Place. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo - very spacious and complete luxury!

The Northstar Village has many restaurants and clothing stores - if you wanted, you could stay on the resort property your whole stay.

The Northstar staff worked non-stop making snow and grooming the slopes - even though there was no snow on the ground, the runs were great.

We will definitely be returning to Northstar next winter.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you so much Lisa for taking the time to review your visit to Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place. I am so glad that your family had a wonderful time. I too am absolutely amazed by the snowmaking skills that our resort partner, Northstar California, has shown us this season. Hands down I am hearing day in, day out that we've got the best snow conditions in Lake Tahoe. We all look forward to hosting your family to another fantastic ski trip next season at One Village Place! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed for a week at One Village Place during Thanksgiving. Our 2-bed 2-bath unit was absolutely fabulous in terms of decor, cleanliness, comfort. The rooms were spacious, kitchen was well-equipped, the home theater system was impressive.The front desk staff were helpful and polite, albeit housekeeping is a bit lacking. We didn't have to drive out of the Village during our stay as everything was available at the Village. We simply loved the gondola at our "door step".
We'll be back...

Room Tip: everything was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you so much Jeckneoh for taking the time to provide a review of your visit to One Village Place over the Thanksgiving holiday period. Although I notice you are from Australia and of course our Thanksgiving is not the same as yours, I certainly hope you participated in our American customs and feasted with us all on some incredible turkey, cranberry sauce and pumpkin pie while visiting...I am glad that you enjoyed the boutique style decor of One Village Place as well as the fantastic location and convenience of your own private entrance to the Northstar California Gondola. I am concerned though that you did find our housekeeping "a bit lacking" so I have asked our Guest Services Director at One Village Place to respond to you directly regarding your service. Please expect to hear from her shortly. I truly look forward to your return visit and wish you and yours a fantastic New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Clean, good taste, perfect service, huge rooms, easy access to everything...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place and for visiting us this summer! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you on another vist soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Our family of three stayed at One Village Place from Dec. 13-16 before the crowds came. The condos are beautiful, with high ceilings and quality decorating, and look out onto the forest. Fully-stocked gourmet kitchen. The Village was deserted and some restaurants weren't open but you'd really appreciate going to the head of the gondola line when it is crowded. The underground parking was nice to have. We plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We were blown away by the quality and attention to detail of the condo at One Village Place. The front lobby offered individual capsules of fresh brewed coffee, chai, cocoa, and tea. The kitchen had every imaginable appliance, granite counters, top quality glasses, cutlery, etc. The bedroom was romantic and comfortable. The living area was inviting and well equipped with fireplace and AV components. An outdoor balcony with plush furnishings featured a great view of the village happenings and a peak at the mountains. Our photos really don't do justice to this spectacular lodging. It was a lovely Autumn weekend for an outdoor wedding. We had plenty of space for entertaining, however, were limited in the number of visitors. The security is so high we had trouble figuring out how to get back in after hours. Nonetheless, we'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

This was the second time my girlfriend and I stayed at 1 Village Place, with the first being the middle of winter. The accommodation couldn't be more central and easy to access with parking directly underground and the gondola adjacent to the front desk. Staff were super kind and well informed of everything going on in the Village at Northstar both visits. Room amenities were top of the line and fully stocked making a meal or two cooked in the room simple. The comfort of the rooms truly couldn't be better from the bath and shower to the beds to the massive living room with artistic tile work, slate counter tops and modern artwork throughout. Seriously 5 star quality here!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
We are very glad you enjoyed your return visit to One Village Place and look forward to hosting you and your girlfriend again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place

Address: 4001 Northstar Drive, The Village at Northstar, Truckee, CA 96162
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty lodging in Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Village at Northstar, One Village Place offers a brilliant fusion of California contemporary and mountain warmth, creating an ambiance most appealing to the discerning traveler. One Village Place has coalesced modern decor and rustic elements to create striking, spacious, one, two and three bedroom mountain villas. Slope side has never been like this before, One Village Place is the only building in the world in which a gondola actually comes out of the lobby. All residences feature a gas fireplace, enhanced entertainment system, wireless internet, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, washer/dryer and daily housekeeping. One Village Place guests never wait in line to access the slopes of Northstar, California as you have your own private gondola line that is entered through the lobby. Private check-in, exclusive concierge service, a fitness center with sauna and hot tub and underground, heated parking are all included at no additional charge. The Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging year round outdoor heated swimming pool, fitness center and family gameroom are also complimentary to One Village Place guests. The Village at Northstar, only steps from your residence offers dining, shopping and many winter and summer activities for both children and adults. In the winter, the highlight of the village is the 9,000 square foot ice rink in the center. Skating is complimentary and skate rentals may be purchased for a nominal fee. A bead shop, candle making shop, Build A Bear adventure, and bungee are also featured in the village. The new, full-service day spa, Balance Holistic Spa is a fantastic place to renew, relax and rejuvenate after a day of adventure in the mountains. Golf, a mountain bike park, ropes course and incredible hiking trails highlight only a few of the Northstar, California summer opportunities. The historic town of Truckee with its eclectic shops, myriad of dining and fun people watching are just a shuttle away in the winter or short drive in the summer. Lake Tahoe's beaches are nearby. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tahoe Mountain Resorts Lodging One Village Place to your Saves list