We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches were tasty.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Cafe

Beachcomber Cafe
363 Trinity Street, Trinidad, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Trinidad
Cuisines: American, Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New York, ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sandwiches were tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Extreme tree huggers. I come from a place where we cut trees. However, the sandwiches were very tasty. We asked for the food to go because we had a 3 hour drive ahead of us. They are green, organic, whatever, but had no plastic utensils for my mom's salad, no plastic cups, etc. we came at the end of the day & they were out of all bread except French, which was yummy, so I didn't care. If you decide to eat there, stay & eat. The food was beyond expectations!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in the cute town of Trinidad after a morning in the Redwoods. We had a fabulous lunch of fresh organic sandwiches and delicious chocolate chip cookies. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not so much...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Horrible coffee. The service is a bit confusing too. Better to just go across the street.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great sandwich and relaxed atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our lunch. I had a turkey sandwich and my wife had the lox and bagels and they were both great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Slow but comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I'm a local. Beachcomber is where the weekend cyclist group stops for coffee and lunch. The women who run the place are nice. Its very casual and comfortable. Don't be in a hurry.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcomber Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beachcomber Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.