We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cliff Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cliff Motel
Save
You added Sea Cliff Motel to your Saves list
1895 Patrick's Point Drive, Trinidad, CA 95570   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trinidad
1 review
“we enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband, dog, & I stayed at the Sea Cliff last week. The propriotors were dedicated to helping us feel comfortable, their dog welcoming, our room very pleasant. Our pet is very important to us, & he was welcomed, as well. We highly recommend this homey establishment for a relaxing trip to the ocean. It is in a nice location for going to the both the Redwoods & to the beach

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
28
38
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This place is great! My boyfriend and I stayed here while we were on a road trip in January. We were so glad to have found this! The owner was so nice (and has a cute dog!) and had great recommendations for places to go in the area. The room we stayed in was very Twin Peaks and cozy. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a cute and affordable place to stay. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerber, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed over the weekend with our kids and our dog. Traveling with a dog is never easy and our dog being big is usually turned away. This place was amazing and had the most comfortable bed ive ever stayed in away from home. I would have taken it home if I could have. Quiet little place that feels like home. Room was clean and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just stayed in this little motel last night. We thought it was such a home like feeling that we recommend anyone to stay here if you want to be comfortable. The owners were so amazing and great to talk to. As far as the other comments about flies, we never saw one. The room was very clean and cozy. Thank you guys for the great experience and for being so helpful. We will definitely be staying here again sooner then later.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

a cute little place in a country setting in a friendly little town along the coast the room was nice & clean the owner's were very friendly I would definitely come back again. Small & quite not like some other motel's. beautiful green landscapes

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

First off I seldom leave negative reviews on TA; however, given that I value the feedback of my fellow reviewers and know that they rely on the feedback of others here goes. My husband and I were traveling up the coast of California on our move from Ohio to Washington. We were traveling with our pug, so our options were limited to places that were dog friendly. My husband found this place, saw the good reviews on TA, the rate was good and they were dog friendly, perfect...wrong! We should have turned away immediately and found another place to stay, but we have traveled so far that we were anxious to turn in. The place is in need of major repair!The ceiling tiles were falling in, the walls were covered with wood paneling, and there were numerous flies in the bathroom. I was creeped out by the whole experience. We went to bed and left before the lobby even opened the following morning. Part of me feels badly about leaving such a negative review as the owner was very friendly. I do not understand how other TA reviewers could leave such glowing comments as this was the worst hotel/motel experience I've ever had. I wanted to leave feedback because I'd have for other TA followers to have the same experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

At least 5 flies accompanied us on our stay in the motel. Also the ceiling tiles were drooping down. You are better off in a tent. Might be worth the price if location was better and it was renovated. I think we paid $85 plus tax. one plus - Owner was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Cliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Motel

Address: 1895 Patrick's Point Drive, Trinidad, CA 95570
Location: United States > California > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sea Cliff Hotel Trinidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cliff Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.