We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kitschy impromptu travel stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms

Bravo Farms
36005 Hwy 99, Traver, CA 93673
559.897.4634
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 attractions in Traver
Type: Factory Tours, Farms, Specialty Shops
Attraction Details
Alger, Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“kitschy impromptu travel stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

cute quirky little place. all kinds of fun stuff to do and see. they have goats you can pet, miniature golf, a playground for the kids to play on as well as a tree house they can go up (or adults i went up it :)). this is a great place for people who like different unique places.
if you like antiques you will enjoy it also. lots of great stuff to look at as well as a number of items to purchase.
they have a bar, a cheese shop, gift shop with wine, collectables, antiques, and local souvenirs. a shooting gallery, a place to eat, and also pool tables if you want to shoot some stick.
not a place the average person will spend a lot of time at but its definitely enjoyable eye candy. we spent about 2 hours there i think. :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“These owners obviously have fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I can't even begin to describe the amount of decorating and building that had to have gone into this little attraction! There's actually so much to do:

Little goat petting zoo
Farm animals to feed
Souvenir and knick knack shopping
Cheese, nuts and wines for sale
Putt putt golf
A little bar type restaurant with an adorable patio seating area and a bar with billiards
Lots of spaces and fun decorations to wonder around as well as a really cute tree house
A fresh fruit market and sandwich shop outside
Coffee and Ice Cream

My boyfriend and I felt like little kids again as we explored this unique little stop!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Understated, so worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We took a field trip here with a large group. They were very accommodating and broke us into 2 groups so the children could see everything. The age ranges were from 2 yrs to adult.
This place has a terrific gift shop, animals to feed, 7 story tree house, cheese factory where you can see the cheese being made, wine shop (tasting), foodie gifts (they give out samples), plenty of types of cheeses to try, BBQ stand and miniature golf.

It has many vintage signs around the site and other fun things to see and do. Lots of touristy photo opportunities! It is a great place to visit for a learning experience or to take a break from all the driving.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for a break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Bravo Farms is south of Fresno and north of Visalia in central California. It is a great place to stop and take a break. There are many things to do there. Besides a nice eating area with great food (be sure to try a date shake...they are wonderful) there are a variety of things to do and see including a tree house to climb in, a nine hole miniature golf course, children's play houses for sale, live farm animals to view, etc.. There is a cheese factory on site with samples. Also there is a very nice store with all kinds of souvenirs and snacks to buy. When you stop allow time to relax and enjoy the place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Crazy fun and good eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have this a five for interesting - a shooting gallery, treehouse, cheese factory, unique gift bazaar, more antiques that you can look at, live animals ... Like I said - interesting! And the food is great! This is worth a stop and hopefully you can watch them make cheese!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bravo Farms to your Saves list