We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit hard to find but great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Tracy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Tracy to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Tracy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2410 Naglee Road, Tracy, CA 95376   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A bit hard to find but great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

As you enter the mall area make the first turn right before getting to the main mall circle road. There is a small self made sign that says "hotels". Rooms were clean and it smelled good. Internet worked fine and lots of eats and shopping mall in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIA M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tracy, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survery and thank you for letting us know we kept our promises.

Doshia Myrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
13
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband & I stayed for 7 days the last week in May 2013. The location is central to most of the Northern CA attractions. The Fairfield Inn staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms, lobby & pool areas were very clean. Breakfast was good. The shopping center near the inn was a nice to have. We especially enjoyed our burgers at the Squeeze Inn. Overall a great experience!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIA M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tracy, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey. Thank you for the great score I will be sharing this in my staff. I glad we "Kept our Promises".

Thank you,
Doshia Myrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Upon arrival, our room was not quite ready. As a Marriott Elite member, my preferences are transmitted each time I make a reservation. The feather free room was not ready. They ran ahead of us, as we retrieved our bags, to remove the feather pillows.

The 'KING SUITE" was not a SUITE in the true sense of the term. It was merely a king bed with a couch sitting area (that unfolded into a bed). I was traveling with teenagers and was anticipating having the ability to close off my sleeping quarters.

They do not have any rooms in that configuration. If you want privacy, rent TWO rooms.

The room was clean & quiet. At 3 stories tall, top floor rooms on the back are the quietest (there is no parking lot in the back). A/C units are inside room, a little loud, but powerful!

Morning breakfast was good. the assortment includes scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, bagels, toast, 4 cold cereals, milk & yogurt - same thing every morning. But the OJ is totally watered down - it is terrible! Like TANG!

The COFFEE tasted like old burned gym socks - totally disgusting. It was the WORST COFFEE that I have EVER tasted, anywhere in the world!

The swimming pool gets disgusting late in the day. They need to install a computerized water chemistry controller to automatically dispense the proper amount of chemicals. No one is monitoring the water and increasing the chlorine when the bather load increases. If it smells like "chlorine" when you enter the indoor pool, do not go swimming. That is not "TOO MUCH CHLORINE" that you smell, rather the opposite - the off gassing of bather waste combined with chlorine (ammonia compounds called Chloramines).

The kids were disappointed that the pool was called off limits by their dad. Too bad that dad knows his health safety and pool water chemistry - it ruined their afternoon.

No on-site restaurant, but many by - Panda Express, Chili's, Texas Steakhouse, Black Bear Diner....

No on site exercise facility. They do have arrangements to provide you with a day pass to a local off-site gym about 10 minutes away. On Saturday morning the place did not open until 8am, and was instantly PACKED! Lots of equipment. Just too far away.

Room Tip: Top floor (third floor) in the back are the best. There is no parking lot in the back, so no chance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIA M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tracy, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. Our staff works hard at "Promise to keep our Promises" and thank you for the survey. I will share your review today in my staff huddle.

Thank you,
Doshia Myrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel has some of the most friendly staff I have ever come across. That being said, they are not the most knowledgeable or competent. The hotel itself is your typical Fairfield Inn. It is difficult to find quiet rooms however, as the hotel is quite near the freeway. There are plenty of options for eating, but not many of them are any good. There is Applebees, IHOP, FamousDaves and a BWW is about to open up soon.

Room Tip: Do not get a King Suite, they are all on the noisy side of the hotel. Book a double queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIA M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tracy, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are glad to hear "We Kept Our Promises" .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
436 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed on business. Both the evening and morning staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make me comfortable. They didn't have the room ready as feather-free, but did have one pillow (of the 8 on the two beds) that wasn't feather. Room was clean, bed comfortable enough, no mildew in the bathroom. Breakfast was fine. Standard packaged scrambled eggs, and no hard-boiled eggs, but all the standard breads & yogurts + fruit - it works for a day or two. They do offer some discounts for dinner at the adjacent hamburger place or Applebees, but I opted for the Vietnamese place across the street and that was fabulous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIA M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tracy, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hello,

I'm so happy to hear our staff "Kept our Promises" during your stay with us and I'm happy to see you will be coming back. So sorry about the feather pillows being in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at this Inn over the Christmas holidays and could not have had a better experience. The room was spacious with comfortable beds, extremely clean and housekeeping was very accommodating. Each person we encountered at the Front Desk was friendly and more than anxious to assist us with whatever we needed. Breakfast had a good assortment of items and was more than adequate.

Not related to our stay, our GPS (which has the newest maps) was totally inaccurate in locating the hotel. As stated by another reviewer, look for the Applebee's on Naglee Road and turn into the drive just before Applebee's.

Overall we had a great experience at this hotel (including at the indoor pool) and will not hesitate to stay at the Fairfield Inn Tracy on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIA M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tracy, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you and I'm so happy to hear "We Kept Our Promises".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Travelled here for business recently and not sure if I will stay there again on future visits.

On the positive side, the front desk really tried to make it a good experience. The first room I checked into had dirty towels left in the bathtub by housekeeping, so they upgraded me to a king suite. Only problem with the king suite was a very poor wifi connection. The manager moved me to anothe room and everything was great there.

This site does not have an exercise facility, but does allow guests to work out in a very nice gym about 3 miles away. If you like a good place to workout and don't mind leaving the hotel, this is great.

The location has several good restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Room Tip: Poor rating for room based on inconsistent wifi. Check your wifi before accepting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIA M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tracy, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm happy I was able to take care of your issue and "Keep our Promises".
Doshia Myrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tracy

Address: 2410 Naglee Road, Tracy, CA 95376
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tracy Hotel Tracy
Fairfield Tracy
Tracy Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Tracy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.