We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tracy

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tracy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tracy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Naglee Road, Tracy, CA 95304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Tracy
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our family was there for a soccer tournament. The location was convenient to the soccer fields and near a lot of restaurants and stores. The Staff was very helpful in directing us to a great place for dinner and gave us a late check-out in case our team made it to the finals later in the day. We did make it to the finals and we won!!!

Room Tip: The only room available had a king bed with a sofa/sleeper, so our daughter had to sleep on the pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share about your recent stay. We are so excited your team won! We look forward to sharing your thoughts with our staff and hope to see you again when you visit Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    28
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
21
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I try to always stay at the Hampton Inn whenever I am in Tracy. They have the best beds! They seem to have done a few upgrades lately. The wireless signal was way stronger. The staff is always Awesome!!! I love the heated indoor pool. Nice clean hotel, great beds, good breakfast. No complaints.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are so happy to hear you use the word "favorite". We appreciate your kind words and thank you for being our guest. We look forward to sharing your comments with our team and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Standard Hampton hotel but very helpful and nice staff. I had a late arrival, and after a day of travelling, their friendliness was very welcomed. Internet in room is very good and reliable--important for business travelers using VPN to access home networks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay, and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived without reservation ,and were treated well. Room was clean, and quiet, and rate was average. No hesitation in recommending. Near amenities at a mall. At bit tricky locating the hotel in the commercial complex, but found without too much difficulty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rooms were decent. Stayed using rewards. Clean rooms but they could use a remodel. Breakfast was not great. Waffles are the best thing they have. Nice Staff. Person at front desk was very helpful. Hotel is very small and a little hard to find if you haven't been there before.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff was so very welcoming and helpful. They greeted me and my family every time we came into the lobby. They repeatedly thanked us for staying with them and asked many times if there was anything else they could do for us. It was absolutely the most pleasurable hotel experience I have had to date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tracy, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We want to thank you for sharing your experience and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to letting our team know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Tracy. And thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our 12U Girls Softball team stayed here for a tournament. All the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the kids loved the indoor pool. There are lots of options in the area for food & right next door to the Mall and Costco. We would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tracy

Address: 2400 Naglee Road, Tracy, CA 95304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tracy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tracy hotel is conveniently located 5 miles from downtown and within walking distance to West Valley Mall. Close proximity to Tracy Premium Outlets, Tracy Movie Theater and the Tracy Historical Museum. Serving complimentary hot breakfast daily. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, fitness room and business center. Review the Hampton Inn Tracy special offers and hotel deals and enjoy great savings by booking one of our packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tracy Hotel Tracy
Tracy Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tracy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.