We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tracy

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Tracy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tracy
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3751 N Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Tracy
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We flew into Sacramento drove to San Francisco was going to stay somewhere near there but no rooms... we were extremely tired pulled off into Tracy and found this place!!. Thank God cause this hotel is simply amazeing, room was huge, breakfast yummy, very clean, and Awesome beds!!.. And front desk clerk amazing people!!!.... Thank you for giving our family an awesome stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank You for the great words you say about our hotel. We appreciate good people like yourselves.
Our staff are highly motivated when they see great smiles like yours.
Thank You for giving us the opportunity to make your stay enjoyable. We realize that you have many choices out there.
Thank You from the staff at Holiday Inn Express in Tracy CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
8
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orange County
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

On our recent roadtrip, we stayed at this location after leaving SF and heading toward Yosemite. It's located close to the freeway. I liked that it was a clean place to relax and unwind. The staff was extremely pleasant. We used the laundry facilities here too, no issues. The morning breakfast is quite decent. Being we are vegetarian, it's difficult to find places that will provide food we eat, but they did have a decent selection of fresh fruit, oatmeal, toast, etc. There's not a lot of traffic right near the property itself, so I was able to get my evening walk in too! If I'm in this area again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We want to thank you for the great things you say about our hotel.
We are lucky to have good guest stay here.
Thank You for putting a great smile on our faces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I stayed Friday and Saturday night for a Softball Tournament in the area.
We were happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and roomy, we felt comfortable.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were nice, everything worked as intended in our room. We called the front desk for extra towels and they were brought to our room with-in minutes. Breakfast was good with much to choose from, which makes for a good morning start.
This hotel is in a nice location with a Denny's across the street, which we took advantage of.
We couldn't ask for anything more! We will stay here again at the next Touney!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello
We at the Holiday Inn Express in Tracy want to thank you for the great things you say about the hotel.
It is people like you that put a smile on our face and give our staff the motivation needed.
We appreciate your review very much and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
From the Holiday Inn Express Family in Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I called to make a reservation and asked for their rate which she gave $89.00 rate but then i heard someone in the background talking and out of no where she said that if had change to $105.00 which I still made a reservation just cause that's where our company had a corp rate at. When I got to the room the appliances are really outdated and the sheets where ripped, don't expect that at a Holiday Inn. Not to mention this is the first Holiday Inn in which I stay at and don't offer complimentary drinks or snacks. This Hotel gives the Holiday Inn a bad name. I rather drive another 40 min and stay at the Holiday Inn in Lodi it's much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Rex-46,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room amenities and housekeeping. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prior lake mn
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were passing through on Friday night on way to Yosemite after late night arrival in SFO. This looked to be a good option from the road and when we checked in we were happy to be right. The rooms were clean and beds were decent for the price. We didn't hear any other guests while in our room. Breakfast was the traditional complimentary HE fare and worked fine for a quick bite and off on the road. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. For price good value and would stop by again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Todd F,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are truly delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My brother literally lives 3 minutes from this hotel, so I chose this location for that reason. I don't think people typically visit Tracy for leisure activities, so it's not some resort or happening area, but it is very convenient. It is located right next to the freeway and there's a lot of food nearby: Denny's, In 'n' Out, McDonald's, etc. It should be noted that the hotel is easy to miss. The opening is between two gas stations--it's quite peculiar. With that said, the hotel itself was a very pleasant surprise. I received a bag of chips, water, and granola bars when I checked in. It doesn't sound special at first, but when you think about it, how many times have you checked into hotels and received nothing but your room key? The room was probably one of the most spacious rooms I've ever stayed in. We had two queens and there was still enough space to fit a loveseat if they wanted. We were really happy to find that there was a microwave AND a fridge! There's also free Wi-Fi! The best part for us was that the toilet and shower was enclosed and the sink and mirror was outside. That way, you could still get ready while someone else used the restroom or showered. Finally, it's always good to have a free breakfast especially when it includes omelettes and scrambled eggs and pancakes and biscuits and country gravy. It's not the kind of food you would be very happy with if you had to pay for it, but considering it was free, I was very happy with it. Like I said, you will be pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We want to thank you for recognizing the small things.
You are right we don't realize at first when we receive something but later we realize it was a good gesture.
From our staff to you: "Thank you for all the great things you say about us and the hotel.
We look forward to coming to work everyday knowing that we will see wonderful people like yourselves here."
Smiling always
Bee Patel & the Staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Tracy Ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly but...The beds are hard, you can feel the springs. Cheap feeling bedding. It would be fine if you were just looking for a place to just stop in. Unfortunatly, I was here to relax. The worst thing a hotel can offer is uncomfortable beds. The front desk girl tried to help by letting me look at another room...but the beds were the same. I am very disappoined, and I am stuck here as I pre-paid.

Room Tip: I am facing the freeway and I don't hear any traffic at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear angiagram,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We are glad you mentioned our friendly staff service. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the sleep accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tracy

Address: 3751 N Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tracy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tracy, CA.For 8 years we ve been Tracy s Best Hotel. Our 102 rooms are the largest & quietest in Tracy. For supreme luxury opt for a 2 room suite with a jetted tub & relax after a hard day s work or play! Every room is clean & comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy has all you need to have an excellent stay. Corporate travelers find many on-site conveniences i.e. free wireless Internet access. Leisure travelers can relax in our pool area. Everyone will feel welcomed by our friendly 24hr staff. Meeting & Banquet rooms are also available. We host everything from weddings to business meetings. With our banquet facilities the possibilities are endless! While here visit historic downtown Tracy, the Farmer s Market and the Tracy Dry Bean Festival. We re the gateway to destinations like San Francisco Bay Area & Yosemite National Park. We re near Stockton, Livermore and Lodi, which have some of CA s best wineries i.e. Wente Bros. & Delicato Vineyards. We host Tracy s major employers i.e. Adessa Golden Gate, the San Joaquin Defense Depot and Leprino Foods. We are eager to serve your company too. Overall, you ll find we re the best value in Tracy. So come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy for rooms and service that exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tracy Hotel Tracy
Holiday Inn Tracy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tracy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.