We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Saturday or Sunday breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Perko's Cafe/Grill

Perko's Cafe/Grill
1321 W. Eleventh Street, Tracy, CA 95376
209-832-4675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 165 Restaurants in Tracy
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Tracy, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for Saturday or Sunday breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great place for Saturday or Sunday breakfast with friends. The food is good and the service is very good, we never feel hurried even when there is a line. Great place to talk and enjoy friends company.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good food and the service is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Today I stopped here for a late breakfast. Best eggs I have had in years, whole meal was great. Enjoy the country feel of the restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tired, old, and outdated menu”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I am worried about the kitchen as the food is always strange. I do not eat there anymore. It has just become a sad place to go. I see a lot of elderly when I go, and I'm kind of elderly, but maybe it's the menu prices for seniors. Not quite there yet. However, the food isn't good. The last time I went the waitress was rude. This place just seems to be a lower class of restaurant and servers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Maybe the best chain diner in Tracy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Perkos competes with Black Bear, Coco's and other chain diners. They offer tasty breakfasts with two much food at pretty reasonable prices. I give Perko's extra points for having fresh fried potatoes on the menu. The service is good and one's coffee cup is never empty.
The lunch menu is heavy on sandwiches, burgers and fries. Again, servings are large and prices reasonable. I've not tried Perkos for dinner.
Perko's has a very attractive weekday early morning senior discount. It's a good sized breakfast for just a silly-cheap price.
When my wife and I get the urge to sit down to a big American-style breakfast spread or want to grab a good, if uncomplicated lunch we head to Perkos. Perhaps due to their location that is not off a freeway, guests at this little gem of a diner rarely need to wait for a table.
Recommended!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberry, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was on a long trip, and had been away from home cooking for several days and found it here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perko's Cafe/Grill also viewed

 

Been to Perko's Cafe/Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perko's Cafe/Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.